What does "Stay logged in" mean?
If you check the "Stay logged in" box, you won't have to enter your Log in ID and password each time you visit. Your browser can "remember" your Log in ID and password, so you go right to using the services quicker. If you have enabled Heightened Security, you must disable it before "Stay logged in" will work.
Important: You should always remember your Care2 Log in ID and password, or write them down in a safe place.
Should I check it or not?
If you use a shared computer (in a library, Internet cafe, university, airport or other common area), DO NOT check the "Stay logged in" box. If you are concerned that other people might accidentally see your account information, you can still check the "Stay logged in" box, BUT be sure to click "Log Out" and close your browser when you leave your computer. This will ensure that we ask for Log in ID and password the next time visit.
What if I change my mind?
The next time you log in, uncheck the "Stay logged in" box.
Can I Hide my Log in Name?
For your convenience, your log in ID will usually show up in the log in form. If you share a computer, you may prefer to keep your name hidden. To block your name so it does not appear pre-populated in the log in form, follow these instructions: