Start A Petition
« Back to announcements
Host Announcement
Earth Hour 2010

Dear Earth Hour Supporters, It is official! 19 U.S. states are officially participating in Earth Hour! Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Washington, West Virginia and Wisconsin are on board. Together we are raising our voices and uniting to turn off the lights on pollution and climate change. But with 19 days left we can't stop. To change the world we need to raise awareness within our schools, organizations, and businesses, too. Hundreds across the country have already signed up to grow the movement. They are using Earth Hour as a way to encourage their supporters, employees and the public to participate, and help send a powerful message that the American people stand with our counterparts around the world in demanding action on climate change. Make your voice in the movement official by registering your support at Then please help us spread the word by sending an invite to our group to your friends and encouraging them to join. You can also help spread the word about Earth Hour over all your social media networks. Check out the social media tool kit on our website. One hour- EARTH HOUR!


New to Care2? Start Here.