START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

April C.

"To reach out to people and make friends."

Clarksville, TN, USA
female, age 51
divorced
Speaks: English
Joined Jul 20, 2005
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jul 20, 2005 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Book Corner, Living Large & Loving it
Hometown Clarksville, TN 
Homepage  
Birthday March 20, 1963  
Languages English  
About Me I am a secure, happy, passionate woman. My career is stable and is one that I am proud of. I work in Human Services and believe that I have made a difference for some of my clients. I love people and this planet and every living creature and plant on it. I believe it is our responsiblity to care for each other and for the planet. I am divorced and very comfortable being alone. Only time will tell if this situation will change. I have a cat and a dog who keep me quite busy and are a joy.
  Introduce yourself to April
  Lifestyle
Pets dog, cats  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Moderate
Religions Christian - Baptist  
Eating Habits Low Carbs  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy Life is too short to spend it being unhappy. You must choose to be happy.
What Gives Me Hope God is ultimately in charge of the universe and He has a plan to bring us peace.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by to find a way to successfully end the war in Iraq.
What/who changed my life and why Dr. Richard Gildrie (history professor) because he taught me to look at the world as a living progression of events that unite us all to the past. We cannot escape our history.
What Bugs Me People who do not love others  
Passions Love, Jesus Christ, Encouraging People to be Their Best, Serving People in Need, Nature and Wildlife  
Inspirations Poetry, Nature, A Child's Laughter, Music  
What Scares Me Parents who do not love their children., Disrespect in all its Forms, Hate  
  Favorites
Role Models Thomas Jefferson, Abraham Lincoln, Helen Keller  
Quotation
Interests pets, Wildlife, Books - Author, National Parks, Psychology, History  
Books Wuthering Heights, There are too many to list  
Music light rock, 70s rock, classical, some country, blues  
Movies The Fisher King, Awakenings, The Hunt for Red October, Shawshank Redemption, Captains Courageous, It's a Wonderful Life, Dead Poet's Society, A Beautiful Mind  
TV Shows Nat Geo channel, Discovery Channel, CSI, NCIS  
Favorite Foods Pizza, Shellfish, Fruit, Potatoes, Pasta, Cheese, Chocolate  
Favorite Places Wyoming, Colorado, Northern Arizona, Montana  
Can't Live Without books, cats, friends, love, a car  
  Introduce yourself to April
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of April
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: Celtic3"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate