START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Angela Wood

"To get to Alberta and live as I have always wanted"

St.thomas, ONT, Canada
female, age 47
single, 4 children
Head Farrowing Tech/Asst Manager
Speaks: English
Joined Sep 27, 2006
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Sep 27, 2006 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Seasons of the Witch, The Witch's Kitchen
Hometown  
Homepage  
Birthday Feb 16, 1967  
Languages English  
About Me An aquarian through and through although I'm not much for technology(rather it doesn't like me much). My children and my friends mean a great deal to me but I will not be the one to be walked on and I am very difficult for others to accept quickly so there are not as many as I would like, but those i have are completely cool with me.
  Introduce yourself to Angela
  Lifestyle
Pets dog, cat, guinea pig, budgie, koi, guppies, goldfish  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Very Liberal
Religions hippy, witch, Wise woman  
Eating Habits Raw Foods, lots of water, LOTS OF TEA, eat only what I produce and gather, but can't forget the chocolate!!!, Coffee - Now!  
Wild Fact About Me 4 kids, 5 husbands(none left), epilepsy only diagnosed 14 months ago, fibromyalgia, wild desire to move to Alberta and move on to a small 'ranch' and try to live my "hippy" life that I should have been born 20 yrs earlier for.
My Philosophy Everytime I have one it gets chucked out the window when the next curve ball comes along
What Gives Me Hope my kids, a very special friend, and the next sunrise
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by replace almost all the rich, silver spoon fed polititions with regular everyday people like you and me. We have one here that has worked kis way up from bag boy to provincial minister and he still knows where home is.
What/who changed my life and why There is no one book that did it, but the fact that I had the opprtunity to read everything I could get my hands on without censor. I allow that same privlage to my children today and had, more than once, to argue at thier school about the content being age appropriate for that child.
What Bugs Me People claiming friendship that are not!, Those who hurt others weaker than them, The destruction of rural areas, people who don't "listen", Litter Bugs!!, gossips, BEING IGNORED!  
Passions making love, learning life, traveling, environment, music, books, art, animals, MY CHILDREN!!!  
Inspirations love, life, a gentle breeze  
What Scares Me Horror films, Disrespect for others, being alone, ignorance, "Big Brother"  
  Favorites
Role Models parents, grandparents  
Quotation If you forget the world from where you came, your time with it will be short and unlearned. Mary Parachoniak
Interests Air Purification, Agriculture, Wildlife, pets, Apparel, Aromatherapy, Baby Products, Body/Personal Care, Botany, Children, Clothing, Construction/Carpentry, Crafts, Crystals, Disabilities / Challenged, Ecology, Energy Products/Services  
Books Almost anything worth reading  
Music almost anything except rap  
Movies Sean Connery, Mel Gibson movies, Steven King, musicals, almost anything but really like old 'b'  
TV Shows CSI, Stargate, anything on National Geographic, or any of the Discovery channels  
Favorite Foods farm fresh anything, cheese cake, expresso, coffee!!!--Timmy's when at all possible, coffee ice cream, well made dark chocolate, chocolate covered strawberries, veggies, seafood, fruit  
Favorite Places the right man's arms, woods, My bed  
Can't Live Without my kids, my meds, music, animals, books  
  Introduce yourself to Angela
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Angela

ATIQ M.

James S.

View all: 2 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "UserTheme: ElesK50"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate