START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Moon Stone

"Just discovering my path in life"

Midden-limburg, Limburg, Netherlands
female, age 34
single
Speaks: Dutch, English, German
Joined Aug 25, 2006
What I Want to Do:
Activities: see "interests"


 
My Page Billboard
Hello everyone,

My name is Anneke (nickname Moonstone), I'm 26 years old and I'm from the Netherlands.

My hobbies and interests include: books, movies, music, nature, animals, travelling, history, culture, art, religion, spirituality, poetry, fantasy, faerietales, folklore, mythology, Ireland and the Irish/Celtic myths and legends, and much more.


Spirituality is a very important aspect of my life. I have a Catholic background and have been an active Christian in the past, but over time my faith developed and changed towards the Pagan/Wiccan spirituality. It's a big part of my every day life, and I try to live each day from a spiritual perspective.


I have a great love for nature and animals, and I'm very passionate about taking good care of our planet. And although I'm not actively involved in e.g. any environmentalist-groups, I do my best to look after nature as best as I can, as well as regularly donating money to WWF, IFAW, WSPA and Lebensbrücke, which is a German charity for poor children in the Eastern European countries.

Well, that's a little something about me. :)  Of course new friends are always welcome, so if you're interested in e-mailing or snailmailing I would love to hear from you. Just a little note: I don't have my own computer, so I use the one at my parents' house. But I'm only there once or twice a week, so I'm not online every day. So if it takes me a bit longer to reply, don't worry, I'll answer as soon as I can.  :)

*Blessed Be*       Anneke.

 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Aug 25, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Midden-Limburg, NL 
Homepage http://my.care2.com/moon_stone  
Birthday Aug 27, 1980  
Languages Dutch, English, German  
About Me I'm a caring person, a thinker, spiritual, with an open mind, sensitive, emotional, but also with a big sense of humour, complicated, but doing the best I can. :)
  Introduce yourself to Moon
  Lifestyle
Pets unfortunately none at the moment  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions Wiccan/Pagan/Druid  
Eating Habits Chocolate - Lots of it  
Wild Fact About Me Some day I want to write a book.
My Philosophy Save the planet, it's the only one with chocolate. :)
What Gives Me Hope Seeing good people do good things in life.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Well, like so many people I would like to put an end to world hunger, to see to it that both people and animals would be treated with care and respect, that justice would be done ... the usual...! :)
What/who changed my life and why Hmm, I would have to say my mom, because she's just always there for me and has always supported me in everything I have done, no matter how crazy...! :)
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Not only my mom, but every other strong woman who knows h  
Quotation What doesn't kill you makes you stronger - Friedrich Nietzsche.
Interests My hobbies and interests include books, movies, music, nature, animals, traveling, history, Art/Design, culture, religion, Spirituality/Philosophy, poetry, fantasy, folklore, faerietales, mythology, Ireland and the Irish/Celtic myths and l, much more  
Books  
Music Everything from rock, pop and new age to Irish folk, classical music and movie soundtracks  
Movies I have a lot of movies that I really lov, for example Lord of the Rings, the Harry Potter-movies, The Labyrinth, The Secret Garden, The Neverending Story, Stand By Me, Titanic, The Green Mile, Narnia, Practical Magic, Moulin Rouge, Phantom of the Opera  
TV Shows Just about anything from CSI to cartoons  
Favorite Foods Well, aside from home cooking I love Greek, Chinese, Italian, Croatian and Indonesian food  
Favorite Places My own home  
Can't Live Without That would be my books, my movies, my cd's, my photos and ... uhm ... I can't think  
  Introduce yourself to Moon
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Moon

Farid de la O.

Larry M.

Sumire S.

Mz L.

View all: 4 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 6 of 6: view all | add a comment »
    Aug 5, 2007 7:41 PM

    Larry M. (3121)
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Jul 4, 2007 11:41 PM

    Larry M. (3121)

    Mar 1, 2007 9:11 PM

    Larry M. (3121)

    Sep 20, 2006 4:36 AM

    Larry M. (3121)
    Pride and Joy.jpg
    Sep 7, 2006 5:25 AM

    Larry M. (3121)

    Sep 3, 2006 5:38 AM

    Larry M. (3121)
    Hosted by SparkleTags.com
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: MoonPhase"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate