START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Linda S.

"Meeting new people and helping other people by donating my credits !! !"

Copenhagen, Denmark
female, age 46
married
Speaks: Danish - Mother language, English as a 2nd Language, German as a 3rd language, greek-learning
Joined Feb 14, 2010
What I Want to Do:


 
My Page Billboard
I'm a very outgoing, friendly and optimistic person. I'm married for 7 years and we have been together for almost 26. My husband is the most important person in my life and I love him dearly. Respect, loyalty, trustworthy, honesty and caring are 5 words which are very important for me so to speak. A relationship no matter if it's friends or family are not dignified " without these 5 words " !! ( There is a proverb saying " I'd rather hurt by the truth than to enjoy the lie" )

I work as a pedagogical assistant. I help children with social problems (school and homeproblems ect.) It's a very rewarding job and I feel very furtuned to have a job I love and to be able to help children.

I love to spend time with friends and family and having a good time. One of my passions are jewelry making. I never use to have "creative hands" so I'm very surprised that I'm still going on. ( began just 6 months ago.) I love the hole process from buying the beads, jewelryfindings ect. online to the ready made necklace, earrings and bracelet.

I believe we are all responsible for our own happiness and I believe in "be the smith of your own happiness". My goals are to be happy and feel the joy of living and also to bring a lot of joy and hapiness to the people that I love or/and care about.
 
I found care2.com by surfing online and I joined the care2.com because we don't have anything like this in Denmark. I also did it because I want to help other people by earning credits and donate them to a good cause. It's also enjoyable to participate in polls and give your views. 

HAVE A NICE DAY !
 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Feb 14, 2010 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Denmark, Copenhagen 
Homepage  
Birthday Oct 30, 1967  
Languages Danish - Mother language, English as a 2nd Language, German as a 3rd language, greek-learning  
About Me I'm a very outgoing, friendly and optimistic person who loves to meet new people. I'm danish and I live in Copenhagen. ( Love the city Copenhagen ! ) I'm married for 7 years and my husband and I are together for 26. I love him very dearly. I like to help people and I never say no if I can help. I'm always there for my friends 100 % and they know that. I always love a good or/and interesting conversation. I don't tolerate dishonesty and I don't like people who are not loyal and trustworthy. In the other hand I like very much people who are honest, loyal and respectful. My hobby are jewelry making and going to the gym. I work as a pedagogical assistant and I help children with social problems. I love making a nice dinner for friends and family. Also I love to make just for my husband and me, relaxing and drinking a nice glass of wine or 2 ! Sometimes to go to bed and look a nice picture together. All in all I love qualitytime with friends, family and especially my husband. Happiness are many things. I give high priority to be healthy, to love and to be loved. I'm a realistic person but of course I'm also a dreamer. (Dreams are necessary to have.) At last but not least I love to travel, going out to eat or to the cinema. I also love to surf on the internet and I think the internet is the best tool to obtain information from.

Have a great day !! :-)
  Introduce yourself to Linda
  Lifestyle
Pets would love to have a cat though  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Religions protestant christian  
Eating Habits salads, Organic as much as possible, noodles, not much meat, No pork!, low fat, healthy and homemade, ice cream lover, FRUITS AND VEGETABLES!, Eat what I like but try to keep it healt, Coffee every morning  
Wild Fact About Me Being 43 years old and after 26 years still being with my first love. my husband. Not many people in my age who can say they are with the same person for 26 years. Many are getting divorced.
My Philosophy Only if you love and respect yourself you are able to love and respect another person. Being negative is not good for yourself or the people around you. I believe if you are thinking negative, only negative things "comes to you". Being optimistic and keeping a positive mind is much more healthy for your body and mind. Love and respect people for who they are and don't try to change them. Help people when you see they need it and don't look the other way. You are responsible for your own happiness and if you don't feel happy change what ever you need to change in your life to become happy and fulfill your dreams what ever they may be.
What Gives Me Hope If I'm thinking about what's going on in the world today such as people loosing there jobs ect. because of financial problems, terror,people getting seriously ill, war and hunger - then there are nothing that gives me hope. But my husband, my family and friends that I love and care for and they love me that is giving me hope. My husband is a very special person because of the love he gives and shows me every day. Without him I think I wouldn't have any hope and my life would be very empty. Without love there is no hope at all and withour love you are not really living.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by - make sure older people don't die alonge.
- no waitinglist for sick dying people
- more money to prevent terror
-
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me Greedy People, global warming, Egoism and self-centeredness, disloyalty, disrespect, dishonesty, discrimination of any kind, betrayal, Abuse of any kind, ignorance, people who rape  
Passions ice cream, traveling, inner peace, intelligent conversation, compassion, shopping, Quality Friends, philosophy, Peace and Non-Violence, optimism, Listening to Music, learning new things, internet surfing, Helping those that can't help themselves, Helping others any way  
Inspirations Unconditional Love., People who make a difference, PEOPLE WHO DON'T GIVE UP, PEOPLE WHO STAND UP FOR THEIR BELIEFS, Overcoming Obstacles In Life, nature's beauty, loyalty, Kind Loving And Wise People, happiness and health, helping others, integrity, honesty, happines  
What Scares Me War - Cruelty - Greed - Indifference, Violence and Terrorism, unhappiness, Racism - Hate, people who don't care for environment, My husband being hurt or losing him, Killing of animals and people, illness, Global Warming / Climate Change, evil and ignorance and ha  
  Favorites
Role Models People who care to make a difference, people who follow their dreams, Open minded people, Nelson Mandela, mother-in-low, kind people, honest people  
Quotation I'd rather hurt by the truth than happy to face the lie
Interests history, Quality time, organic food, Listening to Music, language, learning new things, keeping fit, good conversation, writting, internet, helping others, humor, friends, fitness, clothing, astrology  
Books Fantasy and Sci-Fi Genre, Dean Koontz, biographies, any books about /the PARANORMAL, Stephen King books  
Music I love all kinds of music  
Movies Thrillers, drama, sci-fi, documentaries, comedies, action/adventure  
TV Shows deal or no deal, Days of Our Lives, Vampires Diaries, Veronica Mars, Unsolved Mysteries, Ugly Betty, The Nanny, Two and a Half Men, s Next Top Model, So You Think You Can Dance, supernatural, Smallville, Prison Break, Oprah Winfrey Show, Nip/Tuck, House!, Dr. Phil, Desper  
Favorite Foods ice cream, fish, pasta, salad, veggies, chicken  
Favorite Places Home - with my husband, Greece - Salamis, Copenhagen - Love the City  
Can't Live Without favorite foods, sister-in-low, mother-in-low, tv, internet, sleep, sunshine, peace, love, friends, my husband, freedom  
  Introduce yourself to Linda
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Linda

Lynda W.

Mj P.

View all: 2 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Flora: Violets"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate