START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Allison H.

"Spreading the word of peace and stewardship!"

Lakewood, NJ, USA
female, age 33
committed relationship
Student/Colorguard instructor
Speaks: English, Spanish
Joined Jun 9, 2005
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jun 9, 2005 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of
NJ Singles (5)
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, Cat Lovers, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, NJ Singles, National Parents & Teachers Association, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, The Nature Conservancy (TNC), WWF - World Wildlife Fund, YMCA
Hometown Jackson NJ 
Homepage  
Birthday Jan 14, 1981  
Languages English, Spanish  
About Me
  Introduce yourself to Allison
  Lifestyle
Pets 1 Cat - Mojo  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Moderate
Religions Christian - Other  
Eating Habits Almost Vegetarian  
Wild Fact About Me I am a published poet and run a performing arts company for youths!
My Philosophy Love and faithfulness meet together; righteousness and peace kiss each other - Psalm 85:10
What Gives Me Hope My faith and knowing that I am making a difference in the world
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Hum...Ill have to meditate on that one and get back to ya!
What/who changed my life and why The book that changed my life was The Bible, the movie that changed my life was "Jesus", the event that changed my life was becoming a Christian and the person that changed my life was 1) my grandfather because he taught me how to enjoy life and started my interest in music as well as my heritage and 2) Brian (my fiance) because he has taught me how to love myself and continues to amaze and inspire me each and every day with his love and faith in our relationship and in Christ.
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Jesus Christ, Mahatma Gandhi, Princess Diana, Bettie Paige, my Grandfather (deceased)  
Quotation "I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person" - unknown
Interests pets, Wildlife, Body/Personal Care, Books - Author, Children, Community Development, Cosmetics, Counseling, Diet, Fair/Alternative Trade, Holistic Health, Humor, Women's Studies, Water Purification, Water Conservation, Theater/Performa  
Books  
Music Contemporary Christian, musicals, jazz, new age  
Movies "The Notebook", "Mists of Avalon", "Jesus", "Kama Sutra: A Tale of Love"  
TV Shows I dont watch that much TV honestly but I  
Favorite Foods Italian, chinese, Mexican - Im open to most anything but I  
Favorite Places  
Can't Live Without - My bible, - A good set of skin care, - My friends, - My meds, - My journal  
  Introduce yourself to Allison
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Allison

Mia W.

View all: 1 friend
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "Religion: Christianity"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate