START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Chelsea M.

"Becoming a better person"

Kathleen, GA, USA
female, age 22
committed relationship
Speaks: English
Joined Aug 28, 2013


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Aug 28, 2013 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Job Search, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Monmouth, Maine 
Homepage  
Birthday Oct 22, 1992  
Languages English  
About Me A short, tired, and tolerant mad-woman who will not stand for thoughtless remarks from those around me.
  Introduce yourself to Chelsea
  Lifestyle
Pets Potato the hamster, in rodent heaven. :)  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Depends
Religions Buddhist  
Eating Habits Avoids meats, Mostly vegetables and fruits, No red meats, As gluten-free as possible, Coffee/tea  
Wild Fact About Me I survived an AVM which is malformed blood vessels in the body. My clustered-tangled mess of vessels happened to be in my brain, endangering my life. I survived with the only things lost was my hair and a scar(my hair covers it)
My Philosophy The Golden Rule:Treat others the way you'd like to be treated. Do not tolerate hateful, thoughtless comments on human rights.
What Gives Me Hope Strong, independent human beings who go beyond gender stereotype and roles despite what the common notion of what is acceptable is.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Misogyny and sexism in the medical community will be addressed and pain will not be written off as overtly-emotional ladies wanting attention.]
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me Those who refuse to learn, Those who remain ignorant, Women's health being neglected, Sexual assault, Sexual harrassment, Sexism, Racisim, Priviledge  
Passions Not tolerating negative stereotypes, Sleeping, Helping others, Animals, Human relationships, Art  
Inspirations People who refuse to give up, My older sister in college, P!nk  
What Scares Me Suicidal thoughts and anxiety, Being dismissed by others, Sexists, Catcallers and harrassment, Becoming pregnant, Being unable to choose for myself  
  Favorites
Role Models  
Quotation
Interests Buddhism, History, Running, Cooking, Learning anything, Writing, Sleeping  
Books Fiction and non-fiction  
Music Maroon 5, P!nk  
Movies Hellboy  
TV Shows Firefly  
Favorite Foods 90% dark chocolate, Greek yogurt, Carrots, Sweet potatoes, Peanut butter, Garbanzo beans  
Favorite Places My Grandmother's house  
Can't Live Without My space., My rights  
  Introduce yourself to Chelsea
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Chelsea
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    , Total Send green star »
     
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Cats5"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate