START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

John S.

"live life compassionately and help where & when I can"

Southbury, CT, USA
male, age 51
single, 3 children
Speaks: English only
Joined Nov 9, 2009
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Nov 9, 2009 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Southbury,CT 
Homepage  
Birthday Jan 23, 1963  
Languages English only  
About Me Super!!!! Oh and did I mention humble ;).
  Introduce yourself to John
  Lifestyle
Pets 2 dogs  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions Spiritual but not religious  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me I'm nice :)
My Philosophy Do onto others as you would have done to yourself. live life with compassion and understanding and appreciation for where I came from and how lucky I am.
What Gives Me Hope The people on this site give me hope. Knowing there are so many like minded folks out there is a blessing. Living in CT life seems very fast and I get frustrated with the lack of compassion and the sense that people are feeling entitled.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by At this point in time I would repeal Citizens United, what a load of s...!!!! Then I would try to work with the media to get real meaningful news with opinions and FACTS from both sides of the aisle so that the American public could be properly educated on the FACTS. Wow, that is pie in the sky isn't it.
What/who changed my life and why My Mother and Father exposed me to so much in my life, from nature to sports and sportmanship, to family values to work...LIFE. They never cease to amaze me with their generosity, compassion and patience. Love you Mom and Dad
What Bugs Me People with a sense of entitlement  
Passions Nature and Wildlife, soccer, My Kids  
Inspirations good people, nature, my father, My mother  
What Scares Me Todays sense of entitlement  
  Favorites
Role Models My Mom and Dad  
Quotation
Interests camping and the GREAT outdoors, Outdoor Activities, soccer, reading, family  
Books Wildlife stories, Folk Lore, Mystical Books, Charles Dickens, J.R.R. Tolkien  
Music just about anything  
Movies Just about anything but blood and gore  
TV Shows I don't watch much TV  
Favorite Foods Soups and stews  
Favorite Places Anywhere with my family, My camp in Maine  
Can't Live Without laughter, love, music, friends and family  
  Introduce yourself to John
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of John
none yet

John's Photos

john profile.JPG

Winter fun

Idaho
6 photos, 1 album »
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Colors: Bluestone"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate