START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Katie G.

"striving to develop safe, stable, and sustainable local economies and communities by being the change i want to see"

Lexington, KY, USA
female, age 30
committed relationship, 1 child
Speaks: English
Joined Sep 20, 2004
What I Want to Do:
Activities: Cooking, Singing, Gardening


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Sep 20, 2004 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Defenders of Wildlife, Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Jane Goodall Institute: Race for the Primates, The Nature Conservancy (TNC)
Hometown Lex, KY 
Homepage  
Birthday March 16, 1984  
Languages English  
About Me still nursing mama, nursing student, aspiring pastry chef/permaculturist, living in eastern rural KY in a solar powered house with a spring and composting toilet
  Introduce yourself to Katie
  Lifestyle
Pets blue heeler  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning
Religions  
Eating Habits raw milk, corn, beans, squash, nourishing traditions  
Wild Fact About Me i was bitten by a copperhead while six months pregnant...
My Philosophy love shall be the whole of the law.
What Gives Me Hope children and community
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by null my position
anarchy is not about having no queens/kings
anarchy is about us ALL being queens/kings
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me  
Passions helping things heal, helping things grow, making art, dancing, cooking, travelling  
Inspirations wildness  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models fred hampton, ita wegman, bell hooks, crazy owl, sally fallon, sunny gardnersmith  
Quotation "the only and thoroughbred lady is a rebel girl" - hazel dickens
Interests healing, wildness, pastry arts, permaculture, tarot, DIY fashion, decorative art, home/waterbirth, morel hunting  
Books Autobio of Malcolm X, michael tierra, the fourfold path to healing, nourishing traditions, how to cook everything, all about love  
Music soul, folkpunk, alt country  
Movies Antonia's Line  
TV Shows anything trashy..., Alton Brown's Good Eats  
Favorite Foods morels, rhubarb, homemade mayonaise, raw milk, anything local  
Favorite Places louisville, ky, belize, southern mexico, appalachia, home, MERJ market in Big Hill, KY  
Can't Live Without Freedom!, love, hope, prayer, wildness, community, family  
  Introduce yourself to Katie
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Katie

Chris S.

Timi R.

Tammy C.

View all: 3 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Bats"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate