START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Beth T.

"Fit, Active, Spirited Girl :) Into Health and Fitness, Books and Art, and Good Friends."

Orinda, CA, USA
female, age 52
single
Speaks: ASL, English, Spanish
Joined Jun 19, 2002
What I Want to Do:
Causes:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jun 19, 2002 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Amnesty International, Breast Cancer Awareness, Fitness/Exercise, Greenpeace
Hometown San Jose, CA 
Homepage  
Birthday Jan 01, 1962  
Languages ASL, English, Spanish  
About Me Playful, energetic person; self-sufficient, calm under stress, gentle of nature, a balanced wholistic lifestyle. I believe in strong family and friendship. I feel grounded in positive communication and nurturing connections.
A bit about the everyday me would have to include I'm a foodie. I like all kinds but eat mostly healthy. I have a great appetite! Dining out, ordering in, and cooking (giving and receiving :) all have appeal to me.
I like to exercise my nature enthusiast, and I'm equipped for short or long outdoor excursions. My hiking habits are diurnal and nocturnal, however, I dislike cold immensely but find high heat quite tolerable :) Running is my natural high, and I thrive on crossfit. Aerobic activities of all types rock me: step, dance, and spin class.
Things I like to do! Though I was born a small town girl, I enjoy the enticements of urban life. I'm open to new places and trying new things, but my go-to would be movies, at the theater or at home. I like fun places from time to time. Unusual and interesting events and occasions or theatre sound intriguing. Getting my think on at museums and science events is fun. Going out to see the world around the corner or as far as other planets would be awesome. I travel by spaceship in good running condition only. Places like amusement parks, beach, malls and shopping, all kinds of things can be fun now and then:)
Hobbies and pastimes are precious moments squeezed from responsibility and goals. I'm a bookworm. My mind is more social science than math but I have a scientific curiosity about life. It's romantic to think of picnicking on top of a mountain at night checking out stars through a telescope. The beauty of space is awe-defying. Yes, I'm into Scifi and conventions. And I admire cosplay.
One of my pastimes is music, of all kinds. My favorite is rock, hard and heavy. My fantasy life is being in a band :)
Another interest of mine is art, especially painting. I enjoy sketching. Art museums are on my list.
My professional life is satisfactory and fulfilling. I enjoy what I do, but that's more than just liking my job. My attitude about work is that every day is worthwhile and I make that happen.
My philosophy about life is mean what you say, say what you mean. Good communication isn't about avoiding problems, it's about having direct, clear talk with each other, not your audience of friends. I live my life without drama because I've earned it. Speak openly and honestly.
To me, emotional maturity means keeping it together even when working through things that are challenging. I believe in safe emotional space, which means we respect each other's lives and commitments by making a time and place to share our thoughts and feelings.
My inner world is passionate, self-assured, serene. I'm driven by joy in caring for others, but I have a healthy sense of self. I take pride in reaching for the best me I can. I'm not afraid of learning from what I experience, taking responsibility for myself, and expecting others to do the same. I believe in facing life head on. Yet I have learned the value of patience, and how to tolerate uncertainty, to work towards outcomes constructively.
My sense of discipline is vibrant, not limiting, and my strength is flexibility. I mean to say, my lifestyle is a steady rhythm, but my attitude can give and take with what life offers. I have a sober respect for reality, though I savor refreshment borne of idealism and a positive outlook.
  Introduce yourself to Beth
  Lifestyle
Pets  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Religions  
Eating Habits organic, Keep it local and organic, Homemade healthy whole foods, Drink Loads Of Water, Almost Vegetarian, Vegetarian  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Reverend Ellen Grace O'Brian, Julia Butterfly Hill  
Quotation
Interests Literature, Art/Design, Social Sciene, History  
Books  
Music  
Movies  
TV Shows  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places  
Can't Live Without  
  Introduce yourself to Beth
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Beth
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    , Total Send green star »
     
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: Books"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate