START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Theresa L.

Conway, AR, USA
female, age 51
married, 2 children
Speaks: English
Joined Jun 15, 2006
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jun 15, 2006 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for Meeting Friends, Job Search, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown North Little Rock, AR. 
Homepage  
Birthday Dec 26, 1962  
Languages English  
About Me Mom of two children, 3 grand children and friend to many. I am a Arkansas Native. I have cherokee/blackfoot Indian and Scottish/Irish blood. I am a insulin dependent diabetic. I have to take 4 shots daily with oral medication. I have many other elements that I have to take medication for. I have problems going to a doctor and purchasing my medication because of being without financial means. I have to depend on my family to help me to pay my bills. No I don't want any one to feel sorry for me. I have filed many times to get my disability and have been denied every time. I feel that I am a lost cause and a burden to my family, but I keep hanging in there. I know that some day, something is going to come my way, and I will craw out of this hole I'm in, hopefully before the end of my time comes. Then maybe I can pay my family back for all the trouble I have burdened them with in the past. Other then all that, I am told I have a wonderful personality and I get along with many. I use to work with the mentally challenged and enjoyed every minute of it. I was recently married on October 18th to a wonderful man.
  Introduce yourself to Theresa
  Lifestyle
Pets Birds - Exotic, Dogs, Fish  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning Depends
Religions Christian - Protestant  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me Me wild? Ha, your kidding right?..lol
My Philosophy Things would be different if you would keep a positive attitude about life. Sometimes negativity gets in the way. Ah shucks!
What Gives Me Hope My man and my family is the best support system I could ever have.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by I think I would have to deal with the medical issues of the poor and elderly.
What/who changed my life and why My parents have always been my rock. I don't know what I would do without them in my life. My little girl and adult son has been my inspiration to go on in life. Of course I can't forget my husband. I love you all!
What Bugs Me I love sharing, but not everything, Not understanding something, People who never say Thank's!, People who cheat on their partner., I want sex and he never does!, Not getting any "ME" time, Someone who lies for no apparent reason., People who pretend to be some  
Passions Being a Commercial Artist, Having enough money to travel the world, Having my own business, Being the person I've always want to be, Chosing the right path for my children, Being someone that everyone will love  
Inspirations Knowing my family is there for me, Believing that God gives me strength, My children inspire me to go on  
What Scares Me Having surgery and never waking back up, Death from pancreatitis, Neuropathy keeping me from walking again, Not being ready for what's out there!, The unknown and is there another side?, People thinking bad things about me, Never knowing who I am, Dying before m  
  Favorites
Role Models Pastor Alton Garrison, Donnie and Marie Osmond, Many of my bosses, My Grandparents, My teachers, My Parents  
Quotation I didn't just hear you say that!
Interests pets, Antiques/Collectibles, Art/Design, Cowboys / Cowgirls, Disabilities / Challenged, Entertainment, Fitness, Forensics, Genetics, History, Humor, Internet, Massage, Medicine / Health Care, Mind/Body/Spirit, Movies, Music, Native  
Books Anything about paranormal stuff, Mysteries by Stephen King, Home Remedies, Controling Diabetes, Cooking for Diabetes, The book of knowledge, The Boxcar Children, Bible Stories, Helen Shriner Rice  
Music Alternative Rock, Soft rock, Blues, Classic Rock and Country  
Movies Disney, Harrison Ford, Patrick Swayze, Demi Moore, Steven Seguel, Tommy Lee Jones Movies  
TV Shows King of the Hill, Simpons, Smallville, Ghost Hunters T.A.P.S.!!, House, Bones, Supernatural, Moonlight (new show for this Fall!), Ghost Whisperer, Emergency, Dead Zone, CSI, Haunting Evidence, Cold Case, XFiles, etc  
Favorite Foods Mexican, Chinese, Italian, Home cookin, etc  
Favorite Places Old Mill, Greers Ferry Lake, Parrot Beach Cafe, Traveling Arkansas on my motorcycle  
Can't Live Without God, family, food, water, money  
  Introduce yourself to Theresa
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Theresa

Steve R.

Rameshchandra V.

View all: 2 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: Angel"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate