START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Nancy Lemmon

"To do whatever I can, wherever I can, whenever I can for as long as I can, to help protect animals, people, our freedoms and our environment"

Chambersburg, PA, USA
female, age 68
Speaks: English/American
Joined Oct 5, 2008

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 5, 2008 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Cat Lovers, Defenders of Wildlife, Dog Lovers, The Nature Conservancy (TNC), WWF - World Wildlife Fund
Birthday April 10, 1947  
Languages English/American  
About Me I'm a Christian, a people-person, a lover of animals, wildlife and nature. I'm also an activist, who will fight to protect the things that matter most to me. I hate injustice, bigotry and dishonesty.
  Introduce yourself to Nancy
Pets 1 dog and 2 cats  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Moderate
Religions Christian - non denominational  
Eating Habits  
Wild Fact About Me Sometimes, I'll feed my little dog from my spoon or hold a treat for her between my teeth!
My Philosophy If it ain't broke, don't try to fix it! If it is broke, Do something!!
What Gives Me Hope My faith in God!
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by If I were Governor or President, I would have dogs and cats designated as companion animals (not livestock), so they would have proper housing and care and couldn't just be shot, as happened in PA, the last week of July, 2008.
What/who changed my life and why The person who changed my life was my husband, Mark, because he literally saved my life, when I had a stroke, and he showed me, by example how to truly Trust in God!
What Bugs Me Hatred, cruelty, indifference, lies  
Passions God, people, animals, learning, music  
Inspirations God's Creations, my family, good people  
What Scares Me Being alone, loss of freedom, evil  
Role Models Mother and father, my husband  
Quotation Every day is a gift from God!
Interests pets, humor, music, gardening, internet  
Books the Bible, true stories, Mysteries  
Music all kinds especially country  
Movies Comedies, James Bond, Classics  
TV Shows ER, MASH, West Wing, Law and Order  
Favorite Foods chocolate, coffee, seafood, italian, veggies  
Favorite Places My bed, home, nature, parks, woods  
Can't Live Without god, animals, music, friends and family, freedom  
  Introduce yourself to Nancy
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Nancy

Theresa M.

Patty K.

Snowflake -.

View all: 3 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 8 of 8: view all | add a comment »
    Apr 10, 2009 2:13 PM

    Patty K. (186)


    Feb 10, 2009 4:13 PM

    Patty K. (186)


    Feb 5, 2009 3:47 PM

    Patty K. (186)

    Jan 13, 2009 10:31 AM

    Patty K. (186)

    Jan 12, 2009 1:04 PM

    Patty K. (186)

    Nov 15, 2008 9:11 PM

    Patty K. (186)


    Oct 29, 2008 1:38 PM

    Patty K. (186)


    Oct 10, 2008 4:51 PM

    Patty K. (186)

       Welcome, Nancy, to Care2

       I am happy to meet you.

    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "Animals: Dogs8"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate
    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!