START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Summer Love

"Improve Pain Care for Sufferers"

, MI, USA
female, age 57
married, 2 children
Speaks: not too much polish, a little sign language, a little latin, a little french, A little german, english
Joined Oct 17, 2007
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 17, 2007 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown  
Homepage http://groups.msn.com/RSDSupportfromoneswho
care
 
Birthday Nov 25, 1957  
Languages not too much polish, a little sign language, a little latin, a little french, A little german, english  
About Me Loyal, compassionate, honest, hardworking, dedicated, enthusiastic, intelligent, witty, determined. I can be lazy on the rainy do nothing day and sit in the living room with the kids and watch movies all day. We can order in our meals and not get dressed all day. We also get just as busy when we have to do a job for whatever the occasion calls for. I adapt quite well to just about any setting, I am quick thinking and quite creative in solutions.
  Introduce yourself to Gayle
  Lifestyle
Pets cat  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Conservative
Religions Christian - Lutheran  
Eating Habits Low-fat -Five Fruits and Vegs a Day!  
Wild Fact About Me Was my hometown 'tuff kid' white bikini, black cowboy hat!
My Philosophy The joy is always in the giving!
What Gives Me Hope Sunrises, sunsets, birth of a baby - any species, blossoms in the spring, snowfall, rain and stars!
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by To authorize funding for a cure for discrimination so people would not see the differences in skin, hear the differences in launguage with the goal that this would bring all men together as brethren as they are so intended, needing one another with their varied talents and skills.
What/who changed my life and why My life changed many times in the last 50 years. The single most significant, most life altering event to set in stone who I will forever be is the injury I sustained that left me permanently and totally disabled but totally and permanently fully enabled. I am in a wheelchair unable to walk more than a few steps at a time. I can hardly sit up for more than an hour or two without being propped, but that is a minor inconvenience. I have realized several of my lifelong dreams since the accident. Prior to the accident I never made or had the time to pursue my dreams, I was a workaholic, 80 to 100 hour work weeks. Since the accident, I released and sold out of my first (and only) Christian music CD, got married and have step-children. Made some friends who have taught me a lot about dealing with the human aspect of life. I have learned about applying the compassionate part of my heart that never had time to be used at work. I now stop and really do smell the roses. There are two friendships that I have made that nothing in the world will ever compare to in satisfying the need for companionship and conversation and debate.
What Bugs Me Chain E-Mails, guys who leave toilet seats up!, neighbors who violate my peace, megadecible car stereo systems, idiot drivers!, welfare "thieves", dead beat "parents", ones who need to be the focal point, people who think their illness is worse, Complainers and w  
Passions friendship, compassion, learning, music, Family and loved ones, spirituality  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me nothing as the Lord is my guide  
  Favorites
Role Models  
Quotation "I slept and dreamt that life was Joy.
I woke and saw that life was Service.
I acted, and behold, Service was Joy."

~Rabindranath Tagore~
Interests Art/Design, Travel/Adventure, Spirituality/Philosophy, pets, music, humor, internet, computers, Books - Author  
Books John Grisham Books, Ann Rule, true stories, psychology, poetry, Mysteries, Self improvement, the Holy Bible  
Music oldies, folk, the beatles, Southern Gospel Quartet Music, Southern Gospel, christian  
Movies The Passion of Christ, Dances with Wolves, titanic, Wizard of Oz  
TV Shows 24, csi, NCIS, friends, Cold Case, house  
Favorite Foods and then dessert, chocolate!!, chocolate, Homemade Potato Chips, White Grapes, Raspberries, chocolate, Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich, Breakfast Hashbrown Casserole, Deep Fried Turkey, Roast Beef, chicken, chocolate, mashed potatoes, spaghetti, strawberries  
Favorite Places Hirschberger Hill-Port Austin MI, Charleston SC, a rock pile on the farm where I grew up, Schwarzenbach Germany, Vancouver WA, Garmisch FRG  
Can't Live Without nature, food, freedom, friends, love, laughter, My faith in God, my mom, memory of my dad and his love, my little sister, God, chocolate, Buffy, peace  
  Introduce yourself to Gayle
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Gayle

Electra C.

Richard L.

View all: 2 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Nature: Mountain2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate