START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Sara Dubois

"Lots of Missions: how do I pick only one?"

Newcastle, WA, USA
female, age 69
married, 6 children
Speaks: Farsi, Spanish
Joined Sep 2, 2006
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Sep 2, 2006 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for Meeting Friends, Job Search, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Renton, WA, USA 
Homepage  
Birthday Aug 14, 1944  
Languages Farsi, Spanish  
About Me Newly married for the last time ever! At present not working, but seeking work in the general Seattle area for social services work.
  Introduce yourself to Sara
  Lifestyle
Pets cats, two birds  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions Christian - Catholic  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me Now that I am past 60, I can finally do almost whatever I want and get away with it.
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope God and husband. That there are others who do care about the way the world is going around and are trying desperately to do something healthy about it.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Somehow expect that everyone would be respectful of everyone else and be caring and kind. Then be the best animal stewards.
What/who changed my life and why Two events have had something to do with shaping my life: my daughter's birth and finally getting my BA degree. Both had major hardships involved. Also getting older and realizing it is a privilege to do so.
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King Jr., Abraham Lincoln, My Aunt Inez, My Gramma Boots, mother  
Quotation Too many to pick from.
Interests See my activities. People and how best  
Books  
Music Mostly everything in some quantity. Liv  
Movies Schindler's List, Fiddler on the Roof, The Color Purple, the Harry Potter movies, for now  
TV Shows Don't have cable and don't watch TV. If, the programs would mostly be on PBS, The Discovery Channel, The History Channel and other similar ed  
Favorite Foods TUNA! iIf there is no tuna or light mayo, then we have no food there!  
Favorite Places In the water in the summer, outside duiring spring and autumn, under rain and snow when they happen  
Can't Live Without My pets, my husband, my family history things, my beads, God!  
  Introduce yourself to Sara
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Sara

Valeria O.

Chi W.

View all: 2 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate