START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Åsa Erlandsson

"I want to reduce my own environmental footprint."

Lund, Sweden
single, 3 children
Speaks: Swedish, english and a little bit french
Joined Jun 15, 2013

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jun 15, 2013 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups ORANGUTANS: Men of the Forest
Hometown Lund, Sweden 
Birthday May 30  
Languages Swedish, english and a little bit french  
About Me I am a mostly happy and energetic person with a lot of humor. I don't have patience with slow physical activities, but I can sit for hours and draw...
My three daughters between 15 and 22 years are the most important persons in my life.
My other interests are art and handicraft, environmental issues, literature and music.
As a person, I am social and love to meet new people.
With my girls I can be very cheerful and a very childish. We have a lot of fun!
I love animals - I have one dog and have a great interest in horses.
My profession as a financial and HR administrator at the Centre for environmental and climate research at Lund university is important, but I would prefer more free time to have time to enjoy other things in life.
  Introduce yourself to Åsa
Pets A romanian water dog, age 11  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Very Liberal
Religions None  
Eating Habits Mostly vegetarian, healthy eating habits  
Wild Fact About Me I love speed - drive fast, ride horses fast...
My Philosophy I want to care about my family and friends. Also try to fight against and change things which bothers me instead of getting paralyzed by worry.
What Gives Me Hope I know that common people haver started to think more about the environment and climate. That should mean that politicians also have to change their positions and do more about it.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Give more support to cultural activities to get people more interested of spending their time and money on such things instead of consuming meaningless products!
What/who changed my life and why Harry Potter! Because I have learned a lot of interesting spells which I really wish I could use!!
What Bugs Me People ignoring environmental problems  
Passions Audio books, Music, Art/Painting/Drawing  
Inspirations Colors, patterns, interesting people  
What Scares Me ignorance, extremism in different ways  
Role Models  
Interests people  
Books The book thief, Dracula, Song of achilles, Cathedral of the sea, The kite runner, The song of ice and fire, Harry Potter Series  
Music Eliot Sumner, Deep Purple, Pink Floyd, Eric Clapton, Supertramp, Lindsey Stirling, David Bowie, FUN, Eva Dahlgren, Regina Spektor, ABBA, ELO, Muse  
Movies Monty Python, Water for elephants, Avatar, Forrest gump, Brave, If I want to whistle I whistle  
TV Shows almost never watch tv  
Favorite Foods thai food, pancakes, enchiladas  
Favorite Places my hometown Lund, New York, Stockholm, A small village in the north of Sweden  
Can't Live Without Humor, Colors  
  Introduce yourself to Åsa
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Åsa

PlsNoMessage S.

Michela M.

Mark M.

View all: 3 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Frog"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.