START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Cindy D.

Butler, PA, USA
female, age 58
married, 2 children
Speaks: English/American
Joined Apr 6, 2009


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Apr 6, 2009 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Moveon.org, Pagans
Hometown Butler, PA 
Homepage  
Birthday May 04, 1956  
Languages English/American  
About Me
  Introduce yourself to Cindy
  Lifestyle
Pets 1 dog and 1 cat  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Very Liberal
Religions Unitarian-Universalism, pagan  
Eating Habits Junk Food Junkie, eatting what I like!, All kind of food, should eat better  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by I would get priorities straight. First I'd fix the planet because without it nothing else matters. Next I'd provide free healthcare, because if I am sick or dead, nothing else matters. 3rd would be education so we'd be smart enough to take care of 1 & 2. I'd also teach compassion, tolerance and comparative religion so that we wouldn't have to be afraid of things that are different.
What/who changed my life and why Internet. Surfing about gardening made me realize I was most likely Pagan, searching Paganism brought me to Unitarian Universalism which led me to join a church and learn that I was also more liberal than I thought and into causes and being a more responsible person who tries to take action at sites like this, voting finally, etc.
What Bugs Me hypocrisy, injustice, intolerance  
Passions peace, animals and nature and wildlife, environment, my family, spirituality, music, books  
Inspirations MUSIC!, my family, good people, beautiful stories, the beauty of nature, the sound of the ocean  
What Scares Me War - Cruelty - Greed - Indifference, Losing the ones I love, Religious Extremism, Public Speaking, spiders  
  Favorites
Role Models Susun Weed, Starhawk  
Quotation
Interests aromatherapy, crystals, gardening, herbs, Mind/Body/Spirit, Mythology / Folklore, Spirituality/Philosophy  
Books Harry Potter and Stephen King, Healing/Health/Herbs/Food, Spirituality/Pagan, Gardening/Herbs  
Music John Mellencamp Is my Fave!, Folk/ Celtic, Pagan, New Age/ Ambient, Oldies (50's-70's), Soft Rock and Classic  
Movies A GOOD Horror movie, not Gory or Hokey, Romantic Comedy, Not Stupid Comedy, Harry Potter, Just Like Heaven, Labyrinth and Legend, Fantasy  
TV Shows charmed, friends, Gilmore Girls, Grey's Anatomy, house, lost, medium, monk, That 70's Show, x-files  
Favorite Foods italian, pizza, chocolate, strawberries, pasta, ice cream, chicken  
Favorite Places My bed, the ocean, the mountains, woods  
Can't Live Without my husband, my daughter, my son, love, computer, music, sunshine, chocolate  
  Introduce yourself to Cindy
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Cindy
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Holiday: Valentine2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate