Care2 will go offline for site maintenance July 31 at 9pm PST.
START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Julie T.

Morris, MN, USA
female, age 56
married, 2 children
Speaks: English/American
Joined Jul 19, 2007
What I Want to Do:
Causes: Animal Welfare


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jul 19, 2007 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for Meeting Friends 
Group Host of none yet
Groups 40-60 plus-Friends Group, Book Corner, Cat Addicts Anonymous, Cat Lovers, Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Forum
Hometown Butterfield MN 
Homepage  
Birthday Jan 03, 1958  
Languages English/American  
About Me I am a woman who has discovered that I have failed at life. I grew up doing the best I could at getting my education and preparing to go out into the adult world to get a career and to be a wife and mother. I went to college. And then what happened? I married. I stayed in my college town because he was here. We had children. I stayed home and had jobs within the home, such as day care so i could be with my children. My husband was my boss. He told me how to live. What to do, in life, 24 hours a day. I followed his rules. I raised the children his way. I kept the house his way. I saw the people he wanted. I stayed home from church, we didn't socialize except with his family. Now the kids are grown, with major problems, I don't have my family, his are not close to me, I have no friends, and I do not have a career, and it is to late for me. What now? My dad is dying, he has a few months at most. How do I fill 35 years in days? And when he is gone, will I be gone too?
  Introduce yourself to Julie
  Lifestyle
Pets cats  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning
Religions Lutheran -ELCA  
Eating Habits All kind of food  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me people who chew with their mouth open!  
Passions reading, music, cats, animals  
Inspirations music, beautiful stories, animals  
What Scares Me Losing the ones I love, SPIDERS!!!!!  
  Favorites
Role Models  
Quotation
Interests pets  
Books Robin Cook, spirituality, Self improvement, Mysteries, bible, Dean Koontz, Anything to do with animals and nature, Patricia Cornwell, Almost anything worth reading, The Shack  
Music soft rock, country, christian, all kinds  
Movies Brokeback Mountain, a walk to remember, Bridges of Madison County, Grease, ghost, titanic, the notebook, The Green Mile, Shawshank Redemption, Sound of Music, Pretty Woman, Gone with the Wind, drama, dirty dancing, Blue Collar Comedy tours  
TV Shows NCIS, monk, Law and Order SVU, Law and Order, house, Grey's Anatomy, American Idol, Animal Planet, csi, charmed, Cold Case  
Favorite Foods shrimp, italian, seafood, pizza, pasta, mexican, lobster, coffee, chocolate, cheese cake  
Favorite Places nature, lakes  
Can't Live Without cats, chocolate, coffee  
  Introduce yourself to Julie
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Julie

Andrea M.

Paola G.

Kat T.

View all: 3 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate