START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Ivor Hogg

"religious tolerance"

United Kingdom
male, age 80
married, 5 children
Joined Apr 25, 2010
What I Want to Do:
Activities:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Apr 25, 2010 Activist Aspirations Disinterested 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups The Thistle Of Scotland
Hometown Hebburn on Tyne U.K 
Homepage http://blog.myspace.com/poeticpiers  
Birthday March 07, 1934  
Languages  
About Me I am 76 years young. Married second time around we havbe between us three sons and two daughters
10 grandchildren and onr great grandchild
I have been a police officer ,social worker held various post in industry and run my own business
Currently enjoying retirement. I write and read poetry as my main hobby and dabble in art. I refuse to be seen as being old merely because I was born a long time ago Being old is a frame of mind.
Tolerance is my motto with one exception I refuse to tolerate paedophiles
  Introduce yourself to Ivor
  Lifestyle
Pets 2 Cats, 1 Dog  
Activist Aspirations Disinterested
Political Leaning Very Liberal
Religions Spiritual but not religious  
Eating Habits Almost anything... :), All kind of food  
Wild Fact About Me I am fanatical about rhymed a#nd metered poetry
My Philosophy moderation in all things
What Gives Me Hope Re incarnation
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by stop and think
What/who changed my life and why serving in the Malayan Emergency
What Bugs Me hypocrisy, Any one that would hurt an animal, any one that would hurt a woman, Any one that would hurt a child, Evil people  
Passions Poetry reading and writing, Poetry writing  
Inspirations Nature and the Universe, Nature  
What Scares Me the way the world is right now  
  Favorites
Role Models Khalil Ghibran, john donne, Robert frost  
Quotation Let there be light
Interests herbs, Mythology / Folklore, Spirituality/Philosophy, My pets., Holistic Health, Books - Author  
Books Almost anything worth reading, carl gustav jung, poetry, J.R.R. Tolkien, sci fi/fantasy, any books about /the PARANORMAL  
Music country, celtic, classical  
Movies No time for movies  
TV Shows classic movies on TCM, Documentaries of almost any kind, csi  
Favorite Foods Almost anything, Bavarian and Austrian, japanese, Roast pork with crackle and all the trim, Asian cuisine  
Favorite Places scotland, anywhere but cities, English countryside and coasts, the far east, Penang Island  
Can't Live Without books and coffee, hope and love  
  Introduce yourself to Ivor
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Ivor

Intzar H.

Dauglas J.

Cinzia S.

Oswaldo Z.

View all: 4 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 2 of 2: view all | add a comment »
    Sep 8, 2010 1:54 PM

    Ivor H. (4)

    change of address
    new email poeticpiers@btinternet.com


    Apr 29, 2010 7:40 PM

    Shereena J. (4)

    Hello Ivor. Thanks for the friendship. It's a pleasure to meet you. Have a wonderful weekend!


    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate