Start A Petition

Patrick Legan

"To love and be loved"

Albuquerque, NM, USA
male, age 47
married, 2 children
Speaks: English
Joined Nov 12, 2005
What I Want to Do:

My Page Billboard
My name is Patrick, I'm HIV positive, and I'm 36 years old. I have dark blond hair and blue eyes. I love walks on the beach, holding hands, and especially cuddling. I love to touch and be touched. I have a great sense of humor too. And contrary to popular belief, HIV does not make people dangerous to know, so you can shake their hands and give them a hug. Heaven knows they need it.
I am looking for someone who, when they say they love unconditionally, actually means it. Someone who's not afraid to touch and be touched. Someone who doesn't mind all the attention I'd love to give to her. I need someone who loves to laugh and who loves to cuddle and be cuddled. Someone who will accept me for who I am, just as I would accept her. I want someone who believes that a relationship is 50/50. Someone who can laugh with me, but never at me; to cry with me, but never because of me; to love life, to love herself, to love being loved.  Age, race, and looks are unimportant to me.  What's inside is all that matters.
Patrick: Every day I wake up thrilled that the world is filled with family and friends that I love. I also love writing, it fits really well with my easygoing attitude and gives me the flexibility to express how I feel. So what do I do when I am not working on the next great American work of literature? Well, going for walks is one of my greatest thrills it gives me the feeling of experiencing nature. I also love just taking off in the car and going exploring. Unfortunately I am an awful navigator, but that leads to all sorts of adventures. I guess my life is kind of like an episode of the Muppet show and I would be gonzo: always on a new quest, pushing my imagination to the limits, and occasionally walking into things.


Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Nov 12, 2005 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, Amnesty International, Cat Lovers, Defenders of Wildlife, Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Dog Lovers, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, Healthy Living Network,, Jane Goodall Institute: Race for the Primates, Mother Jones, NAACP more »
Hometown Madrid, Spain 
Birthday Aug 10, 1970  
Languages English  
About Me My name is Patrick, I'm HIV positive. I love walks on the beach, holding hands, and especially cuddling.I have a great sense of humor too. Contrary to popular belief, HIV does not make people dangerous to know, so you can shake their hands and give them a hug. Heaven knows they need it.
  Introduce yourself to Patrick
Pets Cats, Dogs  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Moderate
Religions Spiritualist  
Eating Habits Junk Food Junkie  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy Don't worry be happy.
What Gives Me Hope angel wings, soft breezes, loving kisses.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me CPS, negativity, people who judge others, prejudice, scammars, injustice, intolerance, hate, George Bush, Drunk Drivers, abusive people  
Passions other cultures, my family, music, love, LIFE!!!, learning, laughter, god, family, broadening my horizons, animals  
Inspirations Martin Luther King Jr., Einstein, buddah, My mother, my father, my family, Love songs, music, good people, god, animals  
What Scares Me I choose Love instead, being alone  
Role Models Nelson Mandela, Mother Teresa, mother, Martin Luther King Jr., Mahatma Gandhi, Jesus Christ, John F. Kennedy, grandparents, father, god, buddha, Albert Einstein, Dalai Lama  
Music etc, u2, world music, the beatles, soft rock, Pink Floyd, oldies, jazz, gospel, enya, Easy listening, country, Classic Rock, christian, blues  
Movies Star Trek Movies, what dreams may come, Star Wars, the Matrix, shrek, Fried Green Tomatoes, Forrest Gump, Finding Nemo, comedy  
TV Shows Star Trek(all), Dr. Who, Red Green Show, Monk, MASH re-runs, Law and Order  
Favorite Foods other world foods, Philipino food, onion rings, mexican, pizza, italian, chinese, american  
Favorite Places Missoula Montana, Seattle Washington, woods, ocean, mountains, home, chicago, beach, arizona  
Can't Live Without my pets, my dog, laughter, music, love, hope, computer, family, friends, animals  
  Introduce yourself to Patrick
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Patrick
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 1 of 1: view all | add a comment »
    Sep 25, 2006 11:45 AM

    Misty W. (45)

    2 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "UserTheme: ElesK36"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.