START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Jean Halkett

"to get to my daughters wedding in Malta in October 06 as this will be the first time i have flown since becoming disabled and in a wheelchair"

United Kingdom
female, age 70
married, 5 children
Joined Aug 27, 2006
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Aug 27, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown gilberdyke, east yorkshire 
Homepage  
Birthday Aug 17, 1944  
Languages  
About Me Happily married for 18 years(2nd time around for both of us).We have 5 children and 9.5 granchildren between us. Both retired and keep mentally active with the computer and i love watercolor painting. After i became an amputee(lost my right leg above the knee to bone cancer) i was determined to carry on as normal as possible so i still do a lot of my gardening with lots of raised beds and containers and i love it.we see the family as much as we can as they all live down south but we have so much fun when we get together.
  Introduce yourself to Jean
  Lifestyle
Pets none  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Religions Christian - Protestant  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy be happy as you can, make the most of life and never give up.
What Gives Me Hope my hubby, children & grandchildren
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by ban all wars and fighting everywhere.
What/who changed my life and why Ron my second husband he taught me how to care and be loved again and he was always there for me when i was very ill and he still is.
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models My mum bless her she taught me so much. , although she has been gone for 13 years  
Quotation
Interests painting, cumputer studies, gardening, family, reading fiction  
Books  
Music soul, light classical, shows  
Movies anything that makes me laugh or cry, or with Barbra Striesand in  
TV Shows comedies, drama, science fiction  
Favorite Foods salmon, chinese, crisp fresh salad, waldolf salad, christmas dinner  
Favorite Places quiet beaches on a sunny day, in the country listening to the birds si  
Can't Live Without my hubby, family, painting gardening, music, reading  
  Introduce yourself to Jean
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Jean
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate