Start A Petition

Carol Coombe

Cape Town, South Africa
female, age 74
married, 2 children
Speaks: English/modest French
Joined Oct 29, 2013

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 29, 2013 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Toronto ON 
Birthday Oct 16, 1943  
Languages English/modest French  
About Me International specialist in HIV's impact on education systems in Africa, Asia etc. Now retired but determined to find alternative ways to support those who struggle today so they can survive tomorrow.
  Introduce yourself to Carol
Pets Emma delightful golden Cocker Spaniel  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions christian  
Eating Habits Healthy well-balanced diet incl meat  
Wild Fact About Me I have had four nationalities - Canadian, Zambian, British and South African and still carry two of them. I've been blessed.
My Philosophy Each one of us is responsible for The Other. In South Africa, Mandela described 'ubuntu': we are all bound together in ways that are invisible to the eye; there is a oneness to humanity; we achieve ourselves by sharing ourselves with others, and caring for those around us.
What Gives Me Hope I try to give hope to others, but as an international development specialist I have lost some of my own hope because of what I have seen in over 50 countries to which I have travelled
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me  
What Scares Me  
Role Models  
TV Shows  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places  
Can't Live Without  
  Introduce yourself to Carol
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Carol
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.