START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
 
 

Johanna P.

"To make a difference when ever, and where ever I can"

Raleigh, NC, USA
female
committed relationship
Joined
What I Want to Do:


 
My Page Billboard
Im 24, living in Raleigh, and loving every moment of it.  I grew up in Miami, where i was very involved in the performing arts.  I love that magnet schools in South Florida actually focus on young peoples talents, encouraging them, and just giving all around support for musicians, dancers, artists, and my favorite the "actors".  My mother had me audition for visual arts, and drama in the 4th grade, I was accepted into both, but didnt want to stand in my brother's shadow, they were prized students at the same school 6 yrs before, and at 14 my brother was offered 5 grand for a painting.  Needless to say, i created my own voice and persued drama.  I fell in love with the technical aspect of the stage, and did more lighting design, and stage design, than i actually performed.  Thats what i figured the art teachers saw in me when i was young.  I took everything I could from those experiences, and became a very outspoken person (which is more than my mother probably wanted from me), but I am thankful it showed me how to be open with everything. In 98, I moved to Raleigh.  Its so beautiful here...3 hours to the mountains, and less than 2 to the beach!  ITS HEAVEN.  I have two little girls, Lila, and Sadie May, a pitt bull, and a pittbull/water hound mix.  They bring me so much joy I cant even explain it.  Lila pulled me through some tough times, she doesnt realize it, but that makes it even better.  Sadie came to us by luck,  We walked into the SPCA and said, "wouldnt it be cool to find a larger breed brendal", and the next corner we turned we saw her.  She jumped for joy, and we took her home that very day!  I have the tendency to pick up strays and try and find them good homes. One day it might get me into trouble, but one day I may also have my dog farm, or possibly even a cat rescue (i love my puppies more than anything, but i am a cat person first, and for life).  I am engaged to be married, to the most wonderful man I have ever known, and im counting down to the day we "make it official".  Im also about to be unemployed, IBM outsourced my position to Brazil, so Aug 15 is the day I can work on making clothes to sell inbetween looking for work.  The rest is in the future.....WHAT A RIDE IT WILL BE!
 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Jobs Desired  
Work Place  
Professions  
Job Titles  
Skills  
Former Employers  
Associations  
  Education
Colleges  
Location
Majors  
College Grad Yr  
Degree
Other Degree
High Schools  
Location
High School Grad Yr  
  Introduce yourself to Johanna
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Johanna

Gina H.

Fred H.

Mike W.

Dan M.

Rohit V.

View all: 10 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    , Total Send green star »
     
    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "Nature: MagicHour"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.