START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Linda P.

Klamath River, CA, USA
female, age 62
committed relationship
Speaks: English
What I Want to Do:

This is what I am about
Imaginably I am a fantasist because for most of my adult life I have dreamt of living in the country on a homestead of my own. I aspire to be as independent as is reasonable. In light of the NAIS I had chosen to become a complete Vegan. However, in time I realised part of my vision was keeping milk goats and chickens. I desire to have Nigerian Dwarf milk goats and Barred Rock, Orpington, or Wyandotte chickens as well as rabbits. I imagine raising all my own feed for my animals and myself. My gardens will use deep beds and will benefit from a 4 year rotation and from the manure of animals and myself. I wish to wander on my own land, gaze out at the garden knowing it is productive, survey the root cellar full of foodstuff, so I can continue to live this life. I wish for peaceful surroundings and quiet...
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Jobs Desired  
Work Place  
Job Titles  
Former Employers  
College Grad Yr  
Other Degree
High Schools  
High School Grad Yr  
  Introduce yourself to Linda
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Linda

Marina P.

Linda M.

Larry M.

Jacklyn B.

View all: 4 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 9 of 9: view all | add a comment »
    Jul 24, 2008 10:05 PM

    Jacklyn B. (440)

    Nov 1, 2007 10:02 AM

    Jacklyn B. (440)

    Oct 6, 2007 10:52 PM

    Larry M. (3434)
    Aug 9, 2007 7:03 AM

    Liz s. (76)
    just wanted to say
    happy birthday
    for the 15th x x

    Aug 8, 2007 5:19 PM

    Larry M. (3434)
    friendship2.gif picture by DariaW516
    Jul 4, 2007 3:15 AM

    Larry M. (3434)

    Feb 11, 2007 6:28 PM

    Larry M. (3434)
    Dec 20, 2006 11:11 AM

    Liz s. (76)

    Oct 9, 2006 11:49 PM

    Larry M. (3434)
    running water
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Seasons: Autumn2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!