START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
 
 

Doranna Mcclendon

"Teach Black American History while working in my own business"

Phoenix, AZ, USA
female, age 49
single
Speaks: English and a little Spanish
Joined Feb 21, 2007


 
My Page Billboard

I like to gaze up at the stars at night as I am hopelessly romantic.My interests are reading books,music,and I go to movies on the weekend.Today I was thinking about that movie "THE TEMPTATIONS" which is about the musical group from the 60's of last century who sang at MOTOWN.That song they sang called "My Girl" I like.A movie called "The Last Legion" which was about how the child king named Romulus of the Roman Empire went to Brittania & won the last great war.The girl name Mira from Southern India in that movie was a master warrier who won all the sword fights with the men.That symbolized that with faith in GOD as Goliath also had in the Bible we can win any battle.Often I goes to the library and gets on this computer.

 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Job Search, Professional Connections, Support a Cause, Other 
Want to Meet Men 
Who Doranna wants to meet I would like him to have faith in GOD as I do. I would like a person who dines out,likes to travel,generous,learn by reading,and have a nice smile. A person who is sick,& disabled,and/or developmentally disabled & living on Social Security like I am is who I prefer,and we can help each other,& live together. He should be funny,not too plump,& be Afro-American,or Black Person from outside USA,or Native Amrican,Jewish,Greek,from India,as long as he has dark hair. 
  About
Description Sometimes I stays in & watches tv & reads. I goes to the mall,libraries,& Starbucks Coffee. I'm learning history & I'm going to teach Black American History by telling people & giving speeches,and I'm write a book about history & my dads life. I'm making this a better world as I'm teaching racial tolerance & I'm a Wall Of Tolerance Honoree next to the Civil Rights Library in Montgomery,Alabama,that I'm going to visit as I love to travel.I am fond of salads,potatoes,brown rice,as I was brought up a Muslim,now I am Non Denomination. I love to cook & eat. I cook Eggplant,& scrumptious "No Cow tacos." I listen to Reggae music,Rap,R&B,Blues such as Billie Holliday,Soul,Jazz,Gospel,Soft Rock,Hip Hop,Funk. I am all alone in this world,so I need a friend badly. Would you please talk with me at: Ineedsomeb7@hotmail.com Also I am looking for a boyfriend,with the possibility of marriage. I have never used illegal drugs,& I don't smoke. 
Height 5' 5" 
Eye Color brown 
Hair Color brown 
Body Type Curvy 
  Lifestyle
Top Causes  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Political Leaning Moderate 
Religion  
Eating Habits  
Smoking Habits Don't Smoke 
Want kids I probably do 
Personality Type Sensitive, Brave, Strong, Dependable, Romantic, Bright, Open, Cheerful, Artistic, Extroverted, Introverted, Talkative, Funny, Dreamy, Witty 
In my free time I Cooking and eating nice delcious and nutritious food. Also I enjoy walking,and going to the Mall,Starbucks Coffee,restaurants,and the park. I would like to talk on the telephone & in person with a friend & family.I watches movies,either on tv or at the theatre.I cooks nice greens and drink green tea. 
Wild fact Glendora Laura Leeks-McClendon gave birth to twins with my birth,but my twin sister was still born. Plus I am at the cusp of Gemini & Cancer in astrology;therefore,I am very changeable & I have difficulty making decisions. My horoscope is Cancer,the crab & I like to eat fish,I can't cook fish,& I would like to learn how to fish,& go fishing,& because of my sickness with High Blood Pressure I'm going to live near water,as fresh food with oxygen,& fish gives you Omega 3,6,9 & other fatty acids that is very good for your health. 
  Introduce yourself to Doranna
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Doranna

Shannon G.

View all: 1 friend
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "Zodiac: Cancer"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback

    ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!