START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Tanya Selth

"Stopping Animal Cruelity, equal rights"

Seaford Rise, SA, Australia
female, age 44
single, 2 children
Speaks: English
Joined Aug 14, 2013
What I Want to Do:
Activities: ME/CFS Advocacy

My Page Billboard

I got severe ME/CFS about 17 years ago which left me completely bed bound for a while, I couldnt even often get myself to the toilet and due to lack of support, my young child had to become my carer. 

This condition has given me over 90 different medical symptoms and conditions from my body not being able to regulate my BP properly or my heartbeat on postural change, to messing up so many of my hormones, to vitamin deficiencies to sensitivities to chemicals and foods etc etc. 

I nowdays are basically homebound as cant leave my house without a support worker by my side and need a wheelchair for shopping (actually that takes having two support workers with me as I cant push myself in the wheelchair). 

This extreme and often severe illness which is hugely discriminated against thou many with ME are severely disabled by the disease.  It's a disease insurance companies have made sure lays half buried as it can keep a person as disabled as an AIDS patient 2 weeks before death for the rest of ones life but usually without shortening lifespan much. 

Due to this Im big on Disability Advocacy esp of this illness and others which are much misunderstood or unknown, and of non discrimination of those who are disabled.

May this world one day be one in which all discrimination will cease!!

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Support a Cause 
Want to Meet Men 
Who Tanya wants to meet Honest and caring. Similar interests as me.  
Description 42 years young. 
Eye Color brown 
Hair Color brown 
Body Type A few extra pounds 
Top Causes  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Political Leaning  
Religion Unitarian-Universalism 
Eating Habits  
Smoking Habits Don't Smoke 
Want kids Already do; don't want more 
Personality Type Sensitive, Bright, Open, Artistic 
In my free time I I dont work as Im physically disabled.. but I enjoy chatting to a friend, going to a movie, the beach, BBQs 
Wild fact To escape the world, I used to go and sleep in a cave in near desert country. 
  Introduce yourself to Tanya
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Tanya
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    , Total Send green star »
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: Creatures1"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate
    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!