START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Jan 16, 2013

Alternet

on page

 

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) - Statement on the National Popular Vote

(866-687-8683) media@alu.org, (202) 675-2312 media@dcaclu.org

 

Amnesty International

phone: (212) 807-8400

aimember@aiusa.org

 

Americans United

americansunited@au.org

(202) 466-3234

 

Asian American Action Fund (AAA-Fund) - AAA-Fund's endorsement of National Popular Vote

info@aaa-fund.org

 

Brave New Foundation

info@bravenewfoundation.org

 

Brennan Center for Justice - Read a commentary from Brennan Executive Director Michael Waldman

Phone: +1-646-292-8310

Email: brennancenter@nyu.edu

 

Campaign for Stronger Democracy

On Line

 

Center for American Progress

(202) 682-1611

 

Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW)

202-408-5565

 

C.I.R.C.L.E.

civicyouth@tufts.edu

Phone: 617-627-4710

 

Communications Workers of America (CWA)

(202) 434-1100

 

Common Cause - Common Cause and several of its state branches have been active partners from the news conference announcing the plan in February 2006

(202) 833-1200.

CauseNet@commoncause.org

 

CREDO

info@credoaction.com

citizenaction@credoaction.com

 

Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund

 

Democracy Matters

(315) 824-4306

 

DC Vote

202.462.6000

info@dcvote.org

 

DC Vote Staff Members

 

Ilir Zherka

Executive Director

202.462.6000 x11

izherka@dcvote.org

 

Eugene Dewitt Kinlow

Public Affairs Director

202.462.6000 x13

ekinlow@dcvote.org

 

Antonette E. Russell

Operations Director

202.462.6000 x15

arussell@dcvote.org

 

James Jones

Communications Director

202.462.6000 x12

jjones@dcvote.org

 

Jennifer Matson

Public Affairs Manager

202.462.6000 x18

jmatson@dcvote.org

 

Nadia Elguindy

Development Manager

202.462.6000 x14

nelguindy@dcvote.org

 

Demos - Statement

Campaign Legal Center

212.633.1405 | info@demos.org

 

Brenda Wright

bwright@demos.org

617.232.5885

 

Lisa J. Danetz

ldanetz@demos.org

617.232.5885

 

Steven Carbo'

scarbo@demos.org

212.633.1405

 

Liz Kennedy

lkennedy@demos.org

212.419.8772

 

Adam Lioz

alioz@demos.org

Office: 202.559.1543x112

Mobile: 202.251.8519

 

Lorraine C. Minnite

lcm25@columbia.edu

 

Spencer Overton

igpushpa@law.gwu.edu

 

Tova Andrea Wang

twang@demos.org

 

Youjin B. Kim

ykim@demos.org

212.633.1405

 

Miles Rapoport

mrapoport@demos.org

 

David Rubino

drubino@demos.org

212.633.1405

Ext. 468

 

 

 

Election Defense Alliance

Jonathan Simon

617.538.6012

verifiedvote2004@aol.com

 

Sally Castleman

781.454.8700

SallyC@ElectionDefenseAlliance.org

 

ELECTIONLINE.org

Doug Chapin

Phone: (612) 625-9116

 

M. Mindy Moretti

Phone: (202) 588-7332

FAIR

212-633-6700

fair@fair.org

 

HEADCOUNT

info@headcount.org

on page

 

Jewish Alliance for Law and Social Action - Statement

jalsaoffice@gmail.com

sheila@jewishalliance.org

(617) 227-3000

 

Lawyers Commissioner

202-662-8600 888-299-5227

 

Barbara R. Arnwine

barnwine@lawyerscommittee.org

 

Jon M. Greenbaum

jgreenbaum@lawyerscommittee.org

 

Tanya Clay House

tclayhouse@lawyerscommittee.org

 

Daniel DuPont

ddupont@lawyerscommittee.org

 

League of Women Voters US (LWV)

Phone: 202-429-1965

on page

The organization endorsed NPV at its June 2010 National Convention

 

MALDEF

on page

(310) 956-2425

MassVOTE - Statement

(617)542-8683

 

Avi Green

agreen@massvote.org

 

Cheryl Clyburn Crawford

ccrawford@massvote.org

 

Sara Brady

sbrady@massvote.org

 

Melissa Medina

melissa@massvote.org

 

The Nation

212-209-5400 (voice)

On Page

 

Media Matters

jarmona@mediamatters.org

 

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) -

(877) NAACP-98

Phone: (202) 463-2940

washingtonbureau@naacpnet.org

At its 2008 annual, supported of the proposition of a national popular vote

 

 

National Black Caucus of State Legislators (NBCSL) -

Phone: (202) 624.5457

National Institute for Latino Policy (NILP)

 800-590-2516

info@latinopolicy.org

The organization endorsed NPV in July 2010

National Latino Congreso

resolutions@latinocongreso.org

1 877 WCVI ORG (928 4674)

(NLC) - NLC passed support of NPV

National Popular Vote - Website

info@NationalPopularVote.com

Phone: 650-472-1587 CA.

Phone: 855-244-6784 FL.

 

New Progressive Alliance

on page

tonyn@newprogs.org

 

Norman Goldman Show

norm@normangoldman.com

 

National Campaign for Fair Elections

on page

 

OUR TIME

 info@ourtime.org

 

Peaceful Uprising

(801)747-9871

info@peacefuluprising.org

 

 

People For the American Way

202-467-4999

 

People for a New Society

http://www.peopleforanewsociety.org/

pfansEditors@hotmail.com

 

Progressive States - Issue page

212.680.3116 

 

 

Public Citizen - Statement

202-546-4996

amendment@citizen.org

 

 

Rootstrikers

on page

 

The Sentencing Project

202.628.0871

staff@sentencingproject.org

 

Sierra Club

Phone: 202-547-1141

information@sierraclub.org

the Sierra Club published endorsement of NPV

 

Southern Coalition for Social Justice

info@southerncoalition.org

919-323-3380 

 

Southern Poverty Law Center

on page

(334) 956-8200

 

Truthout

on page

 

 

U.S. Public Interest Research Group (PIRG)

(202) 546-9707

Blair Bowie bbowie@pirg.org

U.S. PIRG's March 2009 press release supporting NPV

 

United Republic

info@unitedrepublic.org 

855.585.8100

 

VERIFIED VOTER FOUNDATION

Tel. +1 415-487-2255

on page

 

VOTER ACTION

Office: (206) 723-1941

 

VOTERS UNITED

Visibility: Everyone
Posted: Wednesday January 16, 2013, 7:58 am
Tags: [add/edit tags]

Group Discussions
Comments
Or, log in with your
Facebook account:

Author

Marcia E.
female, age 51, committed relationship, 3 children
Angier, NC, USA
MARCIA'S SHARES
Jan
16
(0 comments  |  discussions )
\nhttp://caselaw.lp.findl aw.com/data/constitution/ amendment14/\r\n \r\ n \r\n \r\n\nSe ction 1. Rights Guaranteed\r\nCitizens of the United States\r\nPrivileges and Immunities\r\n\nDue Process of Law\r\n\nThe Development of Substantive Due Process\r\n\n\'\'Person.. .
(0 comments  |  discussions )
\n1. Pass a Constitutional Amendment Confirming the Right to Vote\r\nMost Americans believe that the \"legal right to vote\" in our democracy is explicit, not just implicit, in our federal Constitution. In fact, the federal Constitution recognizes each sta...
(0 comments  |  discussions )
\nWe The People believe you should work on an Amendment which should solve all the issues regard voting at one time. Just imagine if Amendments 15, 17, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 were all in one amendment.\r\n \r\nh ttps://www.facebook.com/g roups/1...


SHARES FROM MARCIA'S NETWORK
Feb
16
(0 comments  |  discussions )
\\n\\r\\n“Integrity is telling myself the truth. And honesty is telling the truth to other people.”\\r\\n\\r\\ n \\r\\n\\r\\nSpence r Johnson\\r\\n\\r\\n  \\r\\n\\r\\nMany years ago, when I was in high school chemistry lab, I was assigned to do a litm...
Feb
12
by Just C.
(0 comments  |  discussions )
 \\r\\n\\r\\n\\r\\nW hy this is important\\r\\nAs a community comprised of members actively using the tools provided by this site to accomplish needed improvements to various aspects of all life (animal, human, environmental), we, the undersigned, are her...
Jan
29
(0 comments  |  discussions )
\\nI have recently posted some BlogSpot radio interviews and YouTube videos, publicizing my two new books,\\r\\n1) Deepening Your Personal Relationships: Developing Emotional Intimacy and Good Communication.\\r\\n2) Psychological Healing Through Creative S...
Jan
23
(1 comments  |  discussions )
\\nZen Whisperingtree has been suspended from Care2, in my opinion unjustly, for criticizing the Support staff.  Although her profile page has been deleted/blocked, her sharebook is so far still available at http://www.care2.com/c2c/ share/shareboo...
Jan
22
by Just C.
(0 comments  |  discussions )
\\n\\r\\n\\r\\n \\\"The only thing necessary for the triumph\\r\\n\\nof evil is for good men to do nothing.\\\" ~ Edmund Burke ~ \\n\\r\\n\\n


MORE MEMBER BLOGS
Mar 31
Blog: How to Extend the Life of your TRIAD Boilers by Kayleigh L.
(0 comments  |  discussions ) — \\nHow to Extend the Life of your TRIAD Boilers \\r\\n \\r\\nCorlis Engine Review\\r\\nEvery user desires to prolong the life of a unit. TRIAD assists their clients in achieving this important objective by informing them of ways they can avoid problems... more
Feb 27
Blog: Dr Oz Weight Loss - The 100% Natural And Very Efficient Diet Pill by Debra S.
(0 comments  |  discussions ) — \\nYes, Dr. Oz called Garcinia Cambogia Extract (HCA) the Holy Grail of Weight Loss. He went on to say, “Anytime I see a scientist get this excited about something like Garcinia Cambogia Extract and when I looked through some of this research and... more
Blog: My Favorite Websites by krysta I.
(0 comments  |  discussions ) — \\nIFAW: www.ifaw.org\\r\\nOCEANA www.oceana.org\\r\\nPETA: www.peta.org\\r\\nEARTH 911: www.earth911.org\\r\\nANI MALs ASIA: www.animalsasia.org\\r\\n \\r\\n\\r\\n\\n more
Feb 21
Blog: testing one two three by Geoff M.
(0 comments  |  discussions ) — hello world more
Blog: Garcinia Cambogia Reviews From Actual People Garcinia Pure Extract Is A Huge Success February 20 by Dany M.
(0 comments  |  0 discussions ) — \\nGarcinia Cambogia Reviews From Actual People Garcinia Pure Extract Is A Huge Success February 20\\r\\nGarcinia Cambogia System The Dr. Oz Lose Weight Quick Process Without Having Side Effects\\r\\nHe went on to say, “At any time I see a researcher... more
 
Content and comments expressed here are the opinions of Care2 users and not necessarily that of Care2.com or its affiliates.