You're Invited!

When: Saturday, June 9, 7 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. Pacific, 23:00 GMT)
Where: Your home computer
What: A live online discussion for World Environment / World Ocean Day 2007



Please join us for a free online discussion and musical celebration for World Environment / World Ocean Day.

Starting at 7 p.m. Eastern, a panel of inspiring inspiring professionals will answer your questions and discuss the importance of the world's oceans and the effect that climate change is having on polar and oceanic ecosystems.

Actor and environmentalist Edward James Begley, Jr. and Philippe Cousteau, grandson of Captain Jacques-Yves Cousteau, will join an exciting group of leading environmentalists to talk about the hot topic of melting water. Other panelists taking part in the discussion include:

After the discussion, Kristin Hoffmann and Robert Anthony Aviles will delight us with their top-notch musical talent. Robert Aviles is one of the world's few 7-string electric violinists. Whether performing solo or in his band, Insight, Aviles' public performances receive rave reviews from critics. And Kristen will weave her vocals through tales of life’s many journeys over classically-inspired piano and guitar parts.

Details about this interactive online event, including log on information, will be sent to your email inbox. See you on June 9!