START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x

Remember Zanesville? Let's Make Sure That Doesn't Happen in Texas


Offbeat  (tags: animals, environment, protection, wildlife, Texas )

Cher
- 571 days ago - examiner.com
Do you remember the tragedy in Zanesville, Ohio, in which the owner of 56 exotic animals let them loose on the small town before committing suicide? Some Texas lawmakers seem to have forgotten that and are trying to effectively gut Texas' Dangerous Wild



Select names from your address book   |   Help
   

We hate spam. We do not sell or share the email addresses you provide.

Comments

Anna M. (18)
Friday March 29, 2013, 5:53 am

I wonder whose pockets are being filled to even bring this idiotic bill to the floor??

If I lived in Texas I would find out and vote them out.
 

Birgitta S. (230)
Friday March 29, 2013, 8:25 am
(noted)
 

Mike M. (55)
Friday March 29, 2013, 8:54 am
Noted
 

Many Feathers (131)
Friday March 29, 2013, 9:15 am
noted
 

Barbara D. (75)
Friday March 29, 2013, 9:35 am
Polite e-mails sent asking, preferably, for no ownership of wild animals but at least enforcement of the Act.
 

Mandi T. (429)
Friday March 29, 2013, 10:05 am
Noted
 

Kit B. (276)
Friday March 29, 2013, 10:36 am

Emails sent and calls made to:

Chair, Ryan Guillen
(Email: ryan.guillen@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0416; Fax: 512/463-1012)

Vice-Chair, Dawnna M. Dukes
(Email: dawnna.dukes@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0506; Fax: 512/463-7864)

Jimmie Don Aycock
(Email: jimmie.aycock@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0684; Fax: 512/463-8987)

John Kuempel
(Email: john.kuempel@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0602; Fax: 512/463-5896)

Lyle Larson (Bill Sponsor)
(Email: lyle.larson@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0646; Fax: 512/463-0893)

Poncho Nevarez
(Email: poncho.nevarez@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0566; Fax: 512/463-0220)

Wayne Smith
(Email: wayne.smith@house.state.tx.us; Tel: 512/463-0733; Fax: 512/463-1323)
 

Ruth S. (304)
Friday March 29, 2013, 1:23 pm
I agree Anna M, someone is being paid off!
 

Allan Yorkowita (445)
Friday March 29, 2013, 2:16 pm
Emails have been noted, and messages will be sent-thanks.
 

Elizabeth M. (67)
Friday March 29, 2013, 2:29 pm
Noted and email sent asking to oppose Bill HB 629. Thank You Cher.
 

Carol H. (229)
Sunday March 31, 2013, 5:36 am
noted and e-mail to be sent
 
Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Please add your comment: (plain text only please. Allowable HTML: <a>)

Track Comments: Notify me with a personal message when other people comment on this story


Loading Noted By...Please Wait

 

 
Content and comments expressed here are the opinions of Care2 users and not necessarily that of Care2.com or its affiliates.