START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

What punishment should Bernie Madoff face for stealing $65 billion from investors through his Ponzi scheme?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 5,164 votes
62%
Life in prison.
 
19%
5 to 10 years in prison.
 
9%
Death Penalty.
 
9%
Other.
 
2%
Less than 1 year in prison.
 



354 Comments   add a comment >>
Jonathan H
Wednesday July 19, 2017, 1:41 PM


Noted

John B
Monday July 3, 2017, 8:34 AM


Should have been life in prison.

Panchali Y
Monday June 26, 2017, 12:49 PM


Thank you

Jonathan Harper
Friday June 9, 2017, 4:37 AM


Noted!!!!!

Peggy B
Friday April 28, 2017, 10:01 AM


An eye for an eye.

natasha s
Wednesday April 5, 2017, 8:53 AM


Life in prison

Jonathan H
Friday March 31, 2017, 4:47 AM


NOTED!!!!

Anne M
Wednesday March 22, 2017, 3:57 AM


?

Peggy B
Monday March 6, 2017, 6:20 PM


With the many people he may have ruined their lives, it should be significant punishment.

Joanne p
Sunday February 19, 2017, 6:14 AM


ty



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.