START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is there too much pressure for women to have children?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,189 votes
41%
Yes.
 
36%
No.
 
19%
Maybe.
 
4%
Other.
 

How to cope with direct and subtle pressure to have children when it's not a goal you have in life.




453 Comments   add a comment >>
Peggy B
Friday June 9, 2017, 7:25 AM


Don't know

John B
Friday April 28, 2017, 7:36 AM


Yes.

Francis Hale
Sunday March 12, 2017, 4:27 AM


Thank you

Philippa P
Thursday December 29, 2016, 10:20 PM


Yes. Both my daughters chose to remain childless. They face pressure to have one; and, believe it or not, people give me their condolences about not becoming a grandmother. The decision is my daughters'; and, if remaining childless is their desire, I'm fine with never becoming a grandma.

Bayla D.
Friday October 7, 2016, 3:35 AM


WAY, WAY too much and I'm a victim of it.

John B.
Sunday September 4, 2016, 6:06 AM


Yes.

Denise D.
Saturday June 25, 2016, 7:16 AM


No. I think it's a cultural thing.

Kay M.
Tuesday May 3, 2016, 8:02 PM


cts

Janis K.
Saturday March 19, 2016, 10:45 AM


yes

Sue H.
Sunday February 28, 2016, 11:33 PM


It's less than a couple of decades ago.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.