START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is 13 years old too young to have a Facebook account?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,203 votes
45%
Yes.
 
41%
It's okay if parents monitor the account.
 
10%
No.
 
3%
I'm not sure.
 
1%
Other
 


Read more: More Than 5 Million Facebook Users are 10 or Younger/ and Parents Don't Care What Their Kids Are Doing on Facebook




668 Comments   add a comment >>
Peggy B
Sunday July 30, 2017, 11:20 AM


Tough one. Some 13 year olds are mature enough other's aren't. I would definitely monitor it.

Jonathan H
Saturday July 15, 2017, 2:06 PM


Dissolve

John B
Sunday July 9, 2017, 5:11 AM


Not as long as a parent monitors the account.

Anne M
Tuesday May 16, 2017, 5:11 AM


depends.

Anne M
Wednesday May 10, 2017, 4:59 AM


Depends.

Andrea A
Tuesday April 18, 2017, 10:13 AM


Yes

Peggy B
Tuesday March 21, 2017, 6:15 PM


Yes

Roro l
Monday January 9, 2017, 12:45 PM


Thanks

natasha s
Sunday January 8, 2017, 10:00 AM


Yes

John B.
Sunday November 27, 2016, 4:14 AM


Not as long as a parent monitors the account.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.