START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Are too many people incarcerated in the US?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,028 votes
55%
Yes.
 
23%
I don't know.
 
19%
No.
 
2%
Other
 


Read more: The U.S. Prison System: A Multimillion-Dollar Industry




904 Comments   add a comment >>
Rhonda B.
Saturday October 18, 2014, 4:09 AM


I don't know

Beth O'Brien
Wednesday October 8, 2014, 6:03 AM


Far too many people are incarcerated here. We need to rethink nonviolent offender sentencing, and get over the fact that millions of people smoke weed.

Denise D.
Saturday October 4, 2014, 7:12 PM


YES! Way too many!

Jonathan Harper
Friday October 3, 2014, 4:52 AM


noted

Renee M.
Wednesday October 1, 2014, 11:01 AM


Really not sure.

Rhonda B.
Thursday September 25, 2014, 4:00 PM


maybe

Panchali Yapa
Wednesday September 24, 2014, 7:17 AM


Thank you

Rhonda B.
Saturday September 13, 2014, 5:17 PM


I don't know

Nyack Clancy
Wednesday September 10, 2014, 10:51 PM


We need new poll questions

Stardust Noel
Monday September 8, 2014, 11:19 AM


I don't know



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll