START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Are too many people incarcerated in the US?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,028 votes
55%
Yes.
 
23%
I don't know.
 
19%
No.
 
2%
Other
 


Read more: The U.S. Prison System: A Multimillion-Dollar Industry




931 Comments   add a comment >>
Hent Catalina-Maria
Saturday January 24, 2015, 2:41 AM


Probably.

Jay S.
Friday January 23, 2015, 2:45 PM


There are WAY TOO many people incarcerated for non violent offences.

Nyack Clancy
Monday December 29, 2014, 10:37 PM


Yes.

Rachel Kaplan
Sunday December 21, 2014, 1:52 PM


ya

Anne M.
Saturday December 20, 2014, 9:52 AM


Not living in the US..but yes.

Randi Eckstein
Saturday December 13, 2014, 5:36 PM


yes

Edo R.
Tuesday December 9, 2014, 2:03 AM


Yes

Dave C.
Saturday December 6, 2014, 5:54 PM


probably

Magdalena J.
Friday December 5, 2014, 1:54 AM


Thank you!

Sue H.
Tuesday December 2, 2014, 10:58 PM


Probably.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll