START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Does power always corrupt?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 7,639 votes
51%
Yes, human beings are too flawed.
 
43%
No, it's possible to stay true to ideals.
 
6%
Other.
 



439 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H.
Friday May 22, 2015, 11:36 PM


Seems to.

Jo S.
Tuesday April 14, 2015, 11:45 AM


I would say most but not all.

M.N. J.
Saturday January 3, 2015, 3:34 AM


I would say "usually" rather than "always."

John B.
Wednesday October 8, 2014, 7:10 AM


Most of the time, yes.

Magdalena J.
Saturday September 20, 2014, 12:48 AM


Yes.

JL A.
Friday August 29, 2014, 11:47 AM


Still doing my part to spread the word that Care2 has said they'll be discontinuing polls; no effective date given

Heidi Aubrey
Friday June 20, 2014, 9:34 PM


In human hands, 100% yes.

Nyack Clancy
Friday June 13, 2014, 11:38 PM


We need new polls

Borg Drone
Wednesday April 9, 2014, 10:45 AM


Yes

Vicky P.
Saturday April 5, 2014, 10:58 PM


seems that way..



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll