START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Is it ever okay to send animals into space?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 2,972 votes
60%
No.
 
24%
It depends on the circumstances.
 
8%
Yes.
 
7%
I'm not sure.
 
1%
Other
 


Related: Iran Plans to Launch Monkey Into Space




817 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Thursday March 5, 2015, 6:09 AM


No! Unacceptable and extremely cruel. If man wants to explore the space should do it for himself.

Jo S.
Wednesday February 11, 2015, 12:42 PM


NO!!!

sandy g.
Saturday February 7, 2015, 2:18 PM


Are you kidding me? How about you going up there in the same conditions animals are sent up? What makes humans think we are superior to any other living being? How in the world did we become so arrogant?

Andreas Giovani
Sunday February 1, 2015, 8:00 AM


No.

Irene S.
Thursday January 29, 2015, 4:44 PM


Don't think so!

Sue H.
Monday January 19, 2015, 10:14 PM


No.

Nyack Clancy
Monday January 5, 2015, 7:24 PM


No.

Natasha Salgado
Saturday January 3, 2015, 7:34 AM


NO

Andrea A.
Tuesday December 30, 2014, 5:01 AM


No! Unacceptable and extremely cruel. If man wants to explore the space should do it for himself.

Giustina Casale
Sunday December 28, 2014, 7:03 AM


Most definitely NO !!!



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll