START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is it a good idea for every child who participates in a sport to receive a trophy, regardless of how well they perform?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 8,617 votes
60%
No, it gives them a false reality.
 
28%
Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.
 
6%
Other.
 
6%
Who cares?
 



602 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H
Thursday August 31, 2017, 11:41 PM


For youngsters, yes.

Peggy B
Thursday August 3, 2017, 12:12 PM


Until about 9 or 10 I think it's a good idea. It builds self esteem and teaches them participation in itself is a good thing. Enough time later to become competitive.

John B
Friday July 14, 2017, 6:05 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.


Andrea A
Tuesday April 25, 2017, 9:07 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Francis Hale
Tuesday March 21, 2017, 4:27 AM


Thank you

Philippa P
Monday February 27, 2017, 9:56 AM


Absolutely. They should be recognized for their effort.

John B.
Thursday December 1, 2016, 6:32 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.

Andrea A.
Sunday November 20, 2016, 3:37 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Joanne p.
Saturday November 5, 2016, 5:13 AM


ty

Andrea A.
Monday August 22, 2016, 9:49 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.