START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is it a good idea for every child who participates in a sport to receive a trophy, regardless of how well they perform?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 8,617 votes
60%
No, it gives them a false reality.
 
28%
Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.
 
6%
Other.
 
6%
Who cares?
 



593 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Monday August 22, 2016, 9:49 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Janis K.
Sunday June 5, 2016, 3:26 PM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.

Andrea A.
Thursday May 19, 2016, 9:32 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Andrea A.
Monday February 22, 2016, 4:41 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Sue H.
Friday January 22, 2016, 8:51 PM


Not a trophy, but some sort of Job well done recognition.

Erika Acosta
Saturday November 28, 2015, 1:07 AM


No

Andrea A.
Thursday November 26, 2015, 5:25 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Debbie Phillips
Saturday October 17, 2015, 5:47 AM


Absolutely not! That is how we got a whole generation of kids who want the world on a platter and a silver spoon to go with it.

Andrea A.
Saturday September 5, 2015, 7:46 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

John B.
Saturday August 8, 2015, 11:30 AM


Trophies for the first three, certificates for the others.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.