START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is it a good idea for every child who participates in a sport to receive a trophy, regardless of how well they perform?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 8,617 votes
60%
No, it gives them a false reality.
 
28%
Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.
 
6%
Other.
 
6%
Who cares?
 



589 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H.
Friday January 22, 2016, 8:51 PM


Not a trophy, but some sort of Job well done recognition.

Erika Acosta
Saturday November 28, 2015, 1:07 AM


No

Andrea A.
Thursday November 26, 2015, 5:25 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Debbie Phillips
Saturday October 17, 2015, 5:47 AM


Absolutely not! That is how we got a whole generation of kids who want the world on a platter and a silver spoon to go with it.

Andrea A.
Saturday September 5, 2015, 7:46 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

John B.
Saturday August 8, 2015, 11:30 AM


Trophies for the first three, certificates for the others.

Andrea A.
Tuesday June 16, 2015, 7:05 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

M.N. J.
Monday June 8, 2015, 12:56 AM


Positive reinforcement, but not a trophy for "participating."

Paulinha Russell
Saturday May 23, 2015, 6:48 AM


thank you

Jo SICK
Friday May 22, 2015, 5:35 PM


Recognition but no trophy.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!