Start A Petition
Tell A Friend

Is it a good idea for every child who participates in a sport to receive a trophy, regardless of how well they perform?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 8,617 votes
60%
No, it gives them a false reality.
 
28%
Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.
 
6%
Other.
 
6%
Who cares?
 



607 Comments   add a comment >>
David C
Tuesday April 3, 2018, 12:15 PM


Not a fan...thanks

Chrissie R
Thursday February 15, 2018, 3:26 AM


No, they won't get these rewards in the real world.

Peggy B
Thursday February 8, 2018, 2:59 PM


previous

Andrea A
Wednesday January 24, 2018, 5:46 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition

Andrea A
Wednesday September 20, 2017, 6:55 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition

Sue H
Thursday August 31, 2017, 11:41 PM


For youngsters, yes.

Peggy B
Thursday August 3, 2017, 12:12 PM


Until about 9 or 10 I think it's a good idea. It builds self esteem and teaches them participation in itself is a good thing. Enough time later to become competitive.

John B
Friday July 14, 2017, 6:05 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder.


Andrea A
Tuesday April 25, 2017, 9:07 AM


Yes, it's a self-esteem builder. But all shoud get some kind of recognition.

Francis Hale
Tuesday March 21, 2017, 4:27 AM


Thank you



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.