START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Are you glad that Don't Ask Don't Tell is over and gays can serve openly in the military?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 2,852 votes
71%
Yes.
 
10%
No.
 
8%
Somewhat.
 
7%
I don't know.
 
4%
Other.
 


Click here to read more about the end of Don't Ask Don't Tell.




875 Comments   add a comment >>
Tina C.
Friday October 24, 2014, 10:18 AM


I think it was about time. Should it be easier or more hard if you are homosexual to join the military?? And should it be more easy or hard for heterosexuals?? It doesn't matter which sexuality we have, the only thing which matter are if we are good human.

Lea Silhol
Tuesday October 21, 2014, 9:33 AM


Yes

Denise D.
Saturday October 4, 2014, 7:10 PM


Not sure. I guess it depends on if the arms of the military have truly changed their attitudes against protecting the victims instead of perpetrators.....There is little convincing evidence of their protecting female victims of rape, if all the petitions I've seen are any indication.

Renee M.
Wednesday October 1, 2014, 10:55 AM


Yes!

Panchali Yapa
Wednesday September 24, 2014, 7:17 AM


Thank you

Nyack Clancy
Wednesday September 10, 2014, 10:51 PM


We need new poll questions

Sue H.
Monday September 8, 2014, 7:34 PM


Yes Indeed.

Beth O'Brien
Friday September 5, 2014, 11:50 PM


I am

john pierce
Tuesday September 2, 2014, 2:38 PM


yes

Anne M.
Wednesday August 27, 2014, 5:16 AM


Yes.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll