START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Are you glad that Don't Ask Don't Tell is over and gays can serve openly in the military?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 2,852 votes
71%
Yes.
 
10%
No.
 
8%
Somewhat.
 
7%
I don't know.
 
4%
Other.
 


Click here to read more about the end of Don't Ask Don't Tell.




866 Comments   add a comment >>
Anne M.
Wednesday August 27, 2014, 5:16 AM


Yes.

Natasha Salgado
Friday August 22, 2014, 10:51 AM


Yes

Melissa Graybeal
Tuesday August 19, 2014, 5:46 AM


No

Panchali Yapa
Saturday August 16, 2014, 3:19 AM


Thank you

Melissa Graybeal
Saturday August 2, 2014, 1:27 PM


No

Lisa Zilli
Saturday July 26, 2014, 4:48 PM


somewhat, on one hand, more gays would be willing to serve, on the other hand, it's very uncomfortable for straights to shower with openly gay people... but I think they'll get used to it after a while...

Janice O'toole
Saturday July 19, 2014, 7:21 AM


Yes, it shows we are becoming more tolerant of people's differences!

Enrico H.
Friday July 18, 2014, 4:36 AM


Thank you

Panchali Yapa
Thursday July 17, 2014, 12:05 PM


Thank you

Enrico H.
Monday July 14, 2014, 5:50 AM


yes



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll