START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

When buying produce, do you try to buy locally grown food?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 8,753 votes
44%
Yes, it's a top priority.
 
33%
Sometimes, when I remember.
 
17%
No, locally grown is not a priority.
 
6%
Other.
 



335 Comments   add a comment >>
John B.
Friday September 30, 2016, 4:40 AM


Yes.

Aaron Bouchard
Monday September 26, 2016, 9:27 AM


sometimes, I started growing vegetables this year for the first time

CatVet D.
Monday August 15, 2016, 4:43 AM


I live in farm country....

Janis K.
Friday April 8, 2016, 1:47 PM


yes

Aaron Bouchard
Wednesday March 2, 2016, 12:39 PM


I grow vegetables that no one ever heard of yet, like onionmushrooms and carrotpotatoes

Aaron Bouchard
Wednesday February 24, 2016, 12:20 PM


I strictly eat a 1 mile diet anything over 2 miles I cant eat

Dimitris Dallis
Friday November 27, 2015, 9:39 AM


Thank you care2 for these points...

Aaron Bouchard
Tuesday October 13, 2015, 6:38 AM


no

Dimitris Dallis
Saturday June 27, 2015, 9:44 AM


What?

Stardust Noel
Monday June 22, 2015, 5:57 AM


I do buy locally grown, from farms near me or from produce stands



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.