START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Did you do anything when TVs switched from analog to digital?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 2,222 votes
62%
No, I already have a digital TV.
 
19%
No, I don't watch TV.
 
14%
Yes, I bought a convertor.
 
4%
Yes, I bought a new TV.
 

Check out Sustainable Dave's blog on the TV transition




88 Comments   add a comment >>
Janis K.
Thursday April 7, 2016, 9:00 AM


no

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday February 23, 2016, 4:03 AM


A day to go and I feel already "out of here" :)

Aaron Bouchard
Monday February 15, 2016, 9:15 AM


Wilford Brimly told me to remember to check my tv box and check it often because inside might be the beetus

Paulinha Russell
Tuesday August 25, 2015, 5:41 AM


Thank you

Natasha Salgado
Friday August 21, 2015, 11:32 PM


Already digital

John B.
Sunday June 7, 2015, 7:25 PM


No, I don't watch TV.

Sue H.
Sunday May 24, 2015, 10:53 PM


No.

Jo S.
Friday April 10, 2015, 4:50 PM


No, I already had a digital T.V.

M.N. J.
Tuesday December 30, 2014, 9:17 PM


I bought a converter but I mostly watch dvds on my tv or stream stuff on my laptop so I still haven't hooked it up. How many years later is it?

Aaron Bouchard
Thursday December 4, 2014, 12:53 PM


No, I already have a digital TV.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!