START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Candied yams: yum or yuck?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 973 votes
30%
Yum.
 
28%
Yuck.
 
20%
I don't know.
 
19%
It depends.
 
4%
Other.
 


Click here to read more on this heated debate, and some recipes, too!




372 Comments   add a comment >>
Peggy B
Wednesday May 31, 2017, 8:29 AM


Yuck, not candied. The only way I like yams with extra sweet added is with a brown sugar/ butter /chopped walnuts topping.

John B
Wednesday April 19, 2017, 7:23 AM


Yum.

Sue H
Sunday February 12, 2017, 10:54 PM


Yum but not overly sweetened.

Philippa P
Monday December 19, 2016, 6:00 PM


Yuck. I love yams - just not candied.

John B.
Thursday August 25, 2016, 1:32 AM


Love Them.

CatVet D.
Friday August 5, 2016, 7:53 AM


YUMYUMYUM!!

Denise D.
Wednesday June 8, 2016, 7:03 PM


Hated them as a child, but love them now.

Kay M.
Saturday April 23, 2016, 8:00 PM


cts

Dimitris Dallis
Friday April 22, 2016, 2:08 AM


Thank you care2 for the points :)

Ana Váquez
Monday March 21, 2016, 1:51 AM


yuck



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.