START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should horse-drawn carriages be banned?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 2,793 votes
45%
No.
 
31%
Yes.
 
14%
Maybe.
 
8%
I don't know.
 
3%
Other.
 


Click here to read more about a proposed ban in New York City.




841 Comments   add a comment >>
Philippa P
Tuesday February 21, 2017, 2:33 PM


Yes, unless the industry is tightly controlled and the horses treated humanely with long periods of rest. There should also be temperature restrictions that stop the horses from working if it gets too hot outside.

David C
Monday February 6, 2017, 5:00 PM


thanks

Jess B
Sunday February 5, 2017, 10:30 PM


Absolutely

Dagmara W
Wednesday January 25, 2017, 5:05 PM


Yes!

natasha s
Tuesday January 24, 2017, 8:34 PM


YES

Sue H
Sunday January 15, 2017, 9:13 PM


In city traffic yes!

Barbara M
Saturday January 7, 2017, 2:10 AM


Still yes.

Joanne p
Thursday January 5, 2017, 1:27 AM


ty

Barbara M
Friday December 9, 2016, 2:21 AM


Yes

Jonathan Harper
Sunday December 4, 2016, 3:23 PM


Noted



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.