START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

If Iran gets close to developing a nuclear weapon, should the US take military action to destroy Iran's ability to make nuclear weapons?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,863 votes
39%
Yes
 
38%
No
 
23%
Unsure
 

What kind of response do you think would be best?




211 Comments   add a comment >>
Nyack Clancy
Thursday October 16, 2014, 11:39 PM


We need new poll questions

Azaima A.
Tuesday September 16, 2014, 7:16 PM


US needs to convert its military budget to helping out its own people. The arms manufacturers and military industrial complex need to find their profits elsewhere.

Stardust Noel
Thursday September 4, 2014, 11:45 AM


Yes

Nyack Clancy
Wednesday September 3, 2014, 11:27 PM


Unsure

Nyack Clancy
Saturday August 30, 2014, 11:44 PM


We need new polls questions

Sue H.
Wednesday August 13, 2014, 10:02 PM


Might be a good idea??

Panchali Yapa
Saturday July 12, 2014, 6:42 AM


Got it

Panchali Yapa
Friday July 11, 2014, 2:27 AM


Thank you

Heidi Aubrey
Saturday May 24, 2014, 11:25 PM


Yes. There has never been rest in the Middle East, Iran in particular.

Remember their country allows child marriage and stoning to death for "adultery".

I say this to point out how archaic their thinking. I believe they would have little hesitation about using a nuclear weapon on any country for a perceived wrong. They would even use it on their own citizens if some challenged the current government.

The best example I know for fact is where a woman was sentenced to prison for committing "adultery" from being raped.

Nyack Clancy
Thursday May 22, 2014, 7:24 PM


We need new polls



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll