START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do you believe it is unethical to sell animals?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,271 votes
45%
No.
 
41%
Yes.
 
14%
I don't know.
 


Hurry Up and Die




126 Comments   add a comment >>
Evelyn M.
Monday September 1, 2014, 3:23 PM


I just know that the shelters are overflowing. Please get your pet from there.

Magdalena J.
Thursday August 21, 2014, 1:23 AM


Yes.

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday April 1, 2014, 9:51 AM


It's unethical to sell and buy anyway....the whole monetary system and trade....

Nicole H.
Saturday March 15, 2014, 12:08 PM


Yes.

Borg Drone
Friday March 14, 2014, 8:47 AM


Yes.

Sue H.
Tuesday March 4, 2014, 8:30 PM


Mostly yes but it depends on the animal in question and if the breeder is ethical, not puppy mill breeders.

Todor Todorov
Wednesday February 19, 2014, 5:49 AM


Yes

Lumy Sanchez
Sunday January 26, 2014, 12:44 PM


Do you believe it is unethical to sell human beings? your answer is the same as mine

Laura Saxon
Monday January 20, 2014, 4:40 AM


Yes.

Julianna D.
Friday January 17, 2014, 11:47 AM


It is unethical to produce animals (with little attention to detail and quality of production) when there are already so many "pet quality" animals available and pending the needle.It isn't fair that dogs in a shelter should have to die to make room for a breeder's puppies.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll