START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

How much time should toddlers spend in front of the TV?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,995 votes
38%
Less than an hour a day.
 
27%
Less than two hours a day.
 
23%
No time!
 
6%
I don't know.
 
4%
Any amount is fine.
 
3%
Other.
 

Baby Einstein and the Sham of Educational TV for Toddlers




485 Comments   add a comment >>
da c.
Thursday April 24, 2014, 11:36 AM


I would prefer none, but I know that is not practical for most of today's parents. Thus, I would hope it is limited to as little as possible.

Dan Nickerson
Tuesday April 15, 2014, 6:30 AM


TV is a great substitute for a babysitter, especially adult channels.

John S.
Saturday March 8, 2014, 3:43 AM


No more than 24 hours a day.

Borg Drone
Monday February 24, 2014, 10:05 AM


not much

Sue H.
Thursday February 20, 2014, 8:38 PM


Less than an hour a day.

John B.
Monday February 10, 2014, 2:10 PM


Less than two hours a day.

Kat Lover
Sunday February 2, 2014, 9:37 AM


No time. In my opinion children of that age should not be using technology or watching TV at all.

Alexandra Ekdahl
Saturday February 1, 2014, 1:34 AM


non

Laura Saxon
Friday January 31, 2014, 4:41 AM


None.

Dimitris Dallis
Saturday January 18, 2014, 1:46 AM


No TV at all.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll