START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Have you ever preserved produce by canning it yourself?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 936 votes
53%
No.
 
47%
Yes.
 


Home Canning's Hot!




127 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H.
Saturday December 26, 2015, 11:35 AM


My mom did like crazy but it was never something I wanted to do.

Andrea A.
Saturday December 19, 2015, 3:42 AM


No

Janis K.
Thursday December 10, 2015, 5:20 AM


Thanks for sharing.

Andrea A.
Monday September 28, 2015, 8:54 AM


No

John B.
Friday September 18, 2015, 9:45 AM


Yes.

Jo S.
Friday August 28, 2015, 2:08 PM


Yes.

M.N. J.
Monday July 27, 2015, 1:32 AM


I have canned -- but I find freezing more practical in my current situation.

Andrea A.
Tuesday July 7, 2015, 8:52 AM


No

Jo Recovering
Wednesday July 1, 2015, 3:53 PM


Yes.

Andrea A.
Tuesday April 14, 2015, 9:37 AM


No



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!