START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do you think playing sports builds character in children?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,131 votes
65%
Yes.
 
22%
Maybe not character, but it does build muscle.
 
13%
No.
 



98 Comments   add a comment >>
Stardust Noel
Wednesday August 13, 2014, 8:52 AM


Not really

Evelyn M.
Thursday August 7, 2014, 2:38 PM


Yes

Julianna D.
Sunday August 3, 2014, 7:36 PM


I think having enjoyable responsibilities is better.


da c.
Friday June 6, 2014, 2:34 PM


I think that is dependent upon the coaches and parents.

Nyack Clancy
Thursday May 8, 2014, 10:34 PM


We need new polls

Dimitris Dallis
Friday April 4, 2014, 2:58 AM


Absolutely!

Nicole H.
Wednesday March 5, 2014, 1:31 PM


Yes.

John B.
Sunday February 23, 2014, 6:29 AM


I agree with Sue H.: Depends on the coaches/teachers.

Sue H.
Wednesday February 12, 2014, 10:32 PM


Depends on the coaches/teachers.

Laura Saxon
Sunday February 9, 2014, 4:44 AM


Yes.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll