START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Would banning underweight models help prevent eating disorders?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,746 votes
40%
Yes, it would definitely help.
 
31%
It would help a little.
 
20%
No, it wouldn't affect eating disorders.
 
8%
I'm not sure.
 
2%
Other.
 

Banning Underweight Models: Will it prevent eating disorders?




442 Comments   add a comment >>
Anne M.
Friday August 22, 2014, 4:28 AM


That could help.

John B.
Thursday August 21, 2014, 1:26 PM


Maybe.

Fei W.
Thursday June 26, 2014, 5:50 AM


no. and why are people always trying to ban underweight people? what about obesity? i think that's a bigger problem.

Dan Nickerson
Sunday June 8, 2014, 8:56 AM


Yes, it should help.

Natasha Salgado
Friday May 30, 2014, 11:32 PM


It couldn't hurt.

Sue H.
Friday April 4, 2014, 5:13 PM


It might help.?

Nicole R.
Friday March 28, 2014, 3:36 PM


No, why should someone be punished for being underweight any more than they should for being overweight? We need to celebrate diversity rather than continuing to promote that only one way is "right" or "beautiful".

Nicole H.
Saturday March 22, 2014, 10:41 PM


It would help some.

Jelena Radovanovic
Wednesday February 12, 2014, 4:03 AM


No

JL A.
Tuesday February 4, 2014, 5:56 PM


should help some



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll