START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Would banning underweight models help prevent eating disorders?

Poll Results: 1,746 votes
Yes, it would definitely help.
It would help a little.
No, it wouldn't affect eating disorders.
I'm not sure.

Banning Underweight Models: Will it prevent eating disorders?

501 Comments   add a comment >>
Bayla D.
Sunday October 2, 2016, 1:42 AM


Jonathan Harper
Friday September 9, 2016, 12:31 AM


Sue H.
Sunday August 28, 2016, 10:26 PM

Probably. But it hasn't happened yet.

John B.
Thursday August 18, 2016, 7:35 AM

Yes, it would definitely help.

CatVet D.
Sunday July 31, 2016, 2:14 PM

No, the concept of skinny = sexy is too pervasive in our society.

sharon ogden
Saturday July 9, 2016, 3:31 PM

yes xxx

Denise D.
Friday May 13, 2016, 4:47 PM

Probably. We need to stop glamorizing the extremely underweight as role models for our teens.

Jonathan Harper
Friday April 22, 2016, 12:27 AM


Antiope K.
Sunday April 17, 2016, 12:08 PM

New polls, please.

Dimitris Dallis
Thursday April 14, 2016, 10:23 AM

Thank you care2 for the points :)

Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll

New to Care2? Start Here.