Start A Petition
Tell A Friend

Should parents ban junk food from kids?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 883 votes
51%
Yes, some junk food should never be consumed.
 
32%
No, that will just make kids want it more.
 
11%
Other.
 
6%
I'm not sure.
 

Are there some foods your kids should just never eat?




667 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H
Friday March 9, 2018, 11:50 AM


Teach moderation and why.

Chrissie R
Sunday February 11, 2018, 3:11 AM


All but occasional treats.

Peggy B
Saturday February 3, 2018, 8:25 AM


See my previous comment

Andrea A
Friday January 19, 2018, 6:13 AM


Keep it monitored, not banned

Jonathan H
Tuesday January 9, 2018, 4:22 AM


Noted!!!!

Anne M
Tuesday January 2, 2018, 4:05 AM


Just limit.

Lesa D
Monday December 18, 2017, 12:14 PM


imo, not a ban ~ if you teach your child about proper nutrition & model it by practicing what you teach then i feel the child can understand it's okay to eat 'junk food' once in awhile ~ if you forbid/prohibit something it just makes it more attractive...

David C
Friday November 3, 2017, 9:20 AM


limit, but ban??? I don't know

Andrea A
Thursday September 14, 2017, 8:09 AM


Keep it monitored, not banned

Sue H
Tuesday August 22, 2017, 11:00 AM


Moderation.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.