START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should parents ban junk food from kids?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 883 votes
51%
Yes, some junk food should never be consumed.
 
32%
No, that will just make kids want it more.
 
11%
Other.
 
6%
I'm not sure.
 

Are there some foods your kids should just never eat?




660 Comments   add a comment >>
David C
Friday November 3, 2017, 9:20 AM


limit, but ban??? I don't know

Andrea A
Thursday September 14, 2017, 8:09 AM


Keep it monitored, not banned

Sue H
Tuesday August 22, 2017, 11:00 AM


Moderation.

Anne M
Monday July 31, 2017, 4:12 AM


no ban but wise limits.

Peggy B
Saturday July 29, 2017, 6:25 AM


Not ban, but limit it. My son was only allowed to eat junk food treats one day a week. No soda's, no sugary drinks or cereal ever. Now it's almost impossible since they allow this in the schools.

John B
Friday July 7, 2017, 6:36 AM


limit, not ban.


Jonathan Harper
Monday June 12, 2017, 4:36 AM


NOTED!!!!

Anne M
Tuesday May 2, 2017, 2:25 AM


limit, not ban.

Andrea A
Sunday April 16, 2017, 8:33 AM


Monitored, not banned.

Anne M
Saturday March 18, 2017, 5:51 AM


no but limit the amount consumed.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.