START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is veganism a healthy diet for children?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,829 votes
36%
It depends.
 
33%
No.
 
27%
Yes.
 
3%
Other.
 


The Controversy of Veganism for Kids




744 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A
Thursday September 14, 2017, 8:08 AM


As healthy as any other

Sue H
Tuesday August 22, 2017, 10:58 AM


Depends.

Peggy B
Saturday July 29, 2017, 6:23 AM


Either parents aren't vigilant enough to make sure their child eats properly or not nutrition educated themselves, but so far studies are showing vegan raised toddlers aren't getting enough for proper development. Children's nutritional needs are so different from adults, especially until they are about 3 years old.

John B
Friday July 7, 2017, 6:35 AM


It depends.

natasha s
Friday June 23, 2017, 10:12 AM


Of course

Jonathan Harper
Monday June 12, 2017, 4:36 AM


NOTED!!!!

Jonathan H
Tuesday May 9, 2017, 4:15 AM


NOTED!!!!!

Anne M
Saturday April 22, 2017, 3:24 AM


maybe

Anne M
Tuesday April 18, 2017, 5:00 AM


If very well planned.

Andrea A
Sunday April 16, 2017, 8:33 AM


As healthy as any other



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.