START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Is veganism a healthy diet for children?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,829 votes
36%
It depends.
 
33%
No.
 
27%
Yes.
 
3%
Other.
 


The Controversy of Veganism for Kids




699 Comments   add a comment >>
Anne M.
Tuesday May 3, 2016, 4:51 AM


It is not impossible.

lesley k.
Thursday April 28, 2016, 12:25 PM


Yes

Anne M.
Wednesday April 27, 2016, 3:15 AM


Yes if very well planned.

Jonathan Harper
Monday April 4, 2016, 6:55 AM


Noted

Karen C.
Friday March 25, 2016, 6:23 AM


Maybe vegetarian, because you can get a lot of nutrients from plants. There is protein in legumes. However, eggs are very healthy, and kids should be able to eat them. It's the child's choice, really

Kathryn Irby
Saturday March 12, 2016, 5:50 AM


No; does not provide protein!

Roro l.
Friday March 4, 2016, 10:28 AM


Thanks


Andrea A.
Monday February 15, 2016, 5:12 AM


As healthy as any other.

Kathryn Irby
Tuesday February 9, 2016, 7:15 AM


No, where do they get their protein!!?

Anne M.
Monday February 8, 2016, 12:42 AM


Must be very well planned.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!